Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Election 2024: Dates, Schedule, Constituencies | Political Analysis

Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Election 2024: Dates, Schedule, Constituencies | Political Analysis

Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Election 2024

The Lok Sabha elections in Andhra Pradesh for 2024 are set to be conducted on May 13, as announced by the Election Commission of India. Simultaneously, the assembly elections will also take place on the same day. The voting for the Lok Sabha polls will be part of the larger seven-phase election process spanning from April 19 to June 1, with the counting of votes scheduled for June 4.

This election holds significant importance for Andhra Pradesh, with voters across the state eagerly waiting to cast their ballots for their chosen representatives. The assembly elections, being held simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls, add another layer of anticipation and excitement among the electorate.

The announcement of the election schedule has set the stage for a bustling political environment in Andhra Pradesh. Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar, along with new election commissioners Gyanesh Kumar and Sukhbir Singh Sandhu, made the official declaration regarding the election dates. The commission’s decision came after careful deliberation and planning to ensure a smooth and fair electoral process.

Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Election 2024 Dates: City-wise List:-

Constituencies Phase Polling Date
Aruku, Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Anakapalli, Kakinada, Amalapuram, Rajahmundry, Narsapuram, Eluru, Machilipatnam, Vijayawada, Guntur, Narasaraopet, Bapatla, Ongole, Nandyal, Kurnool, Anantapur, Hindupur, Kadapa, Nellore, Tirupati, Rajampet, Chittoor IV May 13



With nearly 97 crore eligible voters across the country, including those in Andhra Pradesh, the democratic exercise is expected to witness enthusiastic participation. The imposition of the model code of conduct following the announcement further underscores the beginning of the electoral process and sets guidelines for candidates and political parties to adhere to ethical conduct.

In anticipation of the elections, various political parties have begun gearing up for the electoral battle. The ruling YSRCP (YSR Congress Party), led by Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, has already announced its list of candidates for both the assembly and Lok Sabha constituencies. The party made the announcement at the ‘samadhi’ of former Chief Minister YS Rajasekhar Reddy, showcasing their commitment to their political legacy.

Additionally, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is scheduled to visit Andhra Pradesh to participate in an NDA (National Democratic Alliance) election meeting. The meeting, which will include prominent leaders like TDP supremo N Chandrababu Naidu and Janasena chief Pawan Kalyan, signifies the collaborative efforts of alliance partners in the electoral process.

In a strategic move, the NDA partners have finalized their seat-sharing formula, allocating specific constituencies to each party. The BJP, TDP, and Janasena have delineated their roles, aiming to maximize their electoral prospects in both the Lok Sabha and assembly polls.

As the political landscape in Andhra Pradesh evolves in the run-up to the elections, voters eagerly await the opportunity to exercise their democratic right and shape the future of their state. With key stakeholders actively engaged in the electoral process, the stage is set for a dynamic and spirited contest in Andhra Pradesh.



Also Read:-

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons