Rajasthan Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Dates, Phases, Candidates | Latest Updates

Rajasthan Lok Sabha Election Dates

Today the Election Commission of India has finally announced the schedule for the Lok Sabha elections 2024. The General Elections will start from 19th April 2024 and will be conducted in 7 phases. In Rajasthan the elections will be held with two polls. The phase 1 voting will take place on 19th April and the phase 2 voting will take place on 26th April. This date was announced after ECI completed its  survey and all the poll duties. Currently Rajasthan has 25 Seats in the Lok Sabha and the current government is from BJP. The legislative assembly elections happened in December in Rajasthan and BJP won with majority. The NDA is planning to ride that wave and popularity in Lok Sabha elections too. Owing to which they are expecting 20+ seats from Rajasthan. The recent loss of Congress in Rajasthan can adversely affect their run towards the Lok Sabha. Today in this article we’ll discuss the Lok Sabha elections dates in Rajasthan and the candidates announced by both the parties for the Lok Sabha constituencies. Furthermore, BJP has announced their candidates on a few seats while Congress is yet to start announcing it. However it is expected the complete list will be declared today.

Rajasthan Election Dates 2024:-

If we talk about Rajasthan, the Lok Sabha elections in the state will be held in two phases for all 25 seats. Voting for the Rajasthan General Elections 2024 will take place in two phases on April 19 and April 26.

In the first phase, voting will be held for 12 Lok Sabha seats, while in the second phase, polling will take place for 13 seats. The voting for the first phase will be on April 19, and for the second phase, it will be on April 26.

Rajasthan Lok Sabha Seat Phase Voting
Ganganagar, Bikaner, Churu, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur, Jaipur Rural, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli – Dholpur, Dausa, Nagaur Phase 1 April 19
Ajmer, Banswara, Barmer, Bhilwara, Chittorgarh, Jalore, Jhalawar-Baran, Jodhpur, Kota, Pali, Rajsamand, Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Udaipur Phase 2 April 26

Results of the 2019 General Elections in Rajasthan

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Congress party faced a significant defeat across the country. Similarly, in Rajasthan, the Congress party was completely defeated in the 2019 general elections. The Congress had to face defeat on all 25 seats in Rajasthan. While in the December 2018 assembly elections, the BJP suffered a setback, the party bounced back to win 24 seats in the Lok Sabha elections. One seat was won by Hanuman Beniwal’s party, the Rashtriya Loktantrik Party, which had formed an alliance with the BJP. The results of the 2019 elections brought back memories of the 2014 general elections. In 2014, the BJP alliance had swept all 25 seats in Rajasthan.

The 2024 Lok Sabha elections will take place in 7 phases from April 19 to June 1, with the vote count scheduled for June 4.

Know the dates of seven phases of voting

First phase – 19 April
Second phase – 26 April
Third phase – 7 May
Fourth phase – 13 May
Fifth phase – 20 May
Sixth phase – 25 May
Seventh phase – 1 June

The vote count will take place on June 4. With this, it will be known which party will govern the country for the next five years.

Along with the announcement of the general elections, the dates for the assembly elections in Odisha, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, and Andhra Pradesh have also been announced. Voting for the assembly elections in Odisha, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, and Andhra Pradesh will take place on the same days as the Lok Sabha elections. The results of the assembly elections in Odisha, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, and Andhra Pradesh will also be announced along with the results of the Lok Sabha elections.

The announcement of the election dates was made by Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar along with newly appointed Election Commissioners Gyanesh Kumar and Sukhbir Singh Sandhu. The main contest in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections is between the BJP-led NDA and the ‘INDIA’ Bloc led by the Congress.

2019 saw general elections in seven phases

The 2019 Lok Sabha elections were held in seven phases. The Election Commission had announced the dates for the last time on March 10, 2019. Voting for the first phase took place on April 11, and for the last phase, it took place on May 19. The results came out on May 23. During that election, there were over 910 million voters in the country, out of which more than 67% cast their votes.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Congress announces candidates for 10 seats in Rajasthan

1. Bikaner- Govindram Meghwal
2. Churu- Rahul Kaswan
3. Jhunjhunu- Brijendra Ola
4. Alwar- Lalit Yadav
5. Bharatpur- Sanjana Jatav
6. Tonk- Harish Chandra Meena
7. Jodhpur- Karan Singh Uchiyarda
8. Jalore- Vaibhav Gehlot
9. Udaipur- Tara Chand Meena
10. Chittorgarh- Uday Lal Anjana

Rajasthan BJP Candidate List for 15 seats:-

1. Bikaner- Arjun Ram Meghwal
2. Churu- Devendra Jhajharia
3. Sikar- Swami Sumedhanand Saraswati
4. Alwar- Bhupendra Yadav
5. Bharatpur- Ramswaroop Koli
6. Nagaur- Jyoti Mirdha
7. Pali- PP Choudhary
8. Jodhpur- Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
9. Barmer- Kailash Chaudhary
10. Jalore- Ruparam Chaudhary
11. Udaipur- Mannalal Rawat
12. Banswara- Mahendrajit Singh Malviya
13. Chittorgarh- CP Joshi
14. Kota- Om Birla
15. Jhalawar-Baran- Dushyant Singh


Also Read:-


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons