Most Ducks in IPL History (2008 – 2024): Players With Most Zero Run Dismissals in Indian Premier League

Most Ducks in IPL History

Indian Premier league is known for its  fast paced high octane batting performances. Here batsmen are continuously trying to shower boundaries. From the moment they step on the ground they start hitting across the boundary. However amidst all this there’s a bowler’s paradise and hell for the batsmen. Which is getting out on duck. Getting out on duck means getting out on zero runs which can truly affect the confidence of the players. Today in this article we’ll discuss about the most ducks in the history of IPL from 2008 to 2024. They are the players who got out on zero runs many times that they have set a record. With IPL 2024 just around the corner we might see some new additions in the list of changes in the ranks of other players. Till then let’s  have a look at players with the most ducks in the history of the Indian Premier League.

Players with the Most Ducks in IPL History (2008 – 2024):-

1. Dinesh Karthik :

Dinesh Karthik tops the list of the players with highest ducks in the history of IPL. This wicketkeeper batsman has played all the 16 seasons of IPL and has got dismissed at zero runs 17 times . We’ll see him again in the IPL 2024.

2. Rohit Sharma

The name of Hitman Rohit Sharma might come as a shock to you but it’s true. He is a recent entry in the list and in his 16 years of IPL career he has 16 ducks.

3. Sunil Narine : 

Number third in the list is Sunil Narine with 15 ducks in 96 IPL innings.

List of players with Most IPL Ducks:-

Position Player Name Ducks Innings Played
1 Dinesh Karthik (DC/GL/KKR/KXIP/MI/RCB) 17 221
2 Rohit Sharma (DC/MI) 16 238
3 Sunil Narine (KKR) 15 96
4 Mandeep Singh (DC/KKR/KXIP/PBKS/RCB) 15 98
5 Piyush Chawla (CSK/KKR/KXIP/MI) 14 87
6 Glenn Maxwell (DC/KXIP/MI/RCB) 14 120
7 Manish Pandey (DC/KKR/LSG/MI/PWI/RCB/SRH) 14 158
8 Ambati Rayudu (CSK/MI) 14 185
9 Rashid Khan (GT/SRH) 13 51
10 Harbhajan Singh (CSK/KKR/MI) 13 90
11 Parthiv Patel (CSK/DC/Kochi/MI/RCB/SRH) 13 137
12 Ajinkya Rahane (CSK/DC/KKR/MI/RPS/RR) 13 154
13 Gautam Gambhir (DC/KKR) 12 152
14 Amit Mishra (DC/LSG/SRH) 10 57
15 Ravichandran Ashwin (CSK/DC/KXIP/RPS/RR) 10 83
16 Sanju Samson (DC/RR) 10 143
17 AB de Villiers (DC/RCB) 10 170
18 David Warner (DC/SRH) 10 171
19 Shikhar Dhawan (DC/MI/PBKS/SRH) 10 212
20 Virat Kohli (RCB) 10 224
21 Chris Morris (CSK/DC/RCB/RR) 9 51
22 P Kumar (GL/KXIP/MI/RCB/SRH) 9 59
23 Jacques Kallis (KKR/RCB) 9 96
24 Yusuf Pathan (KKR/RR/SRH) 9 154
25 Rahul Sharma 8 20

So this was the complete list of players who have the record of one of the highest ducks in the history of IPL. Soon the TATA IPL 2024 will start we’ll see if there’s new additions to the list of not.

Also Read:-


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons