West Bengal Election Results 2024 Live: TMC edges past BJP in a close battle

The 2024 Lok Sabha elections in West Bengal have been a closely watched battle between the ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Voting took place from April 19 to June 1, 2024, and the results are eagerly awaited. West Bengal, with its 42 Lok Sabha seats, plays a significant role in India’s political landscape.

The TMC, led by Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, is striving to maintain its dominance in the state, while the BJP, spearheaded by leaders like Suvendu Adhikari, aims to make significant inroads. Early trends show a tight race between the two parties, with TMC slightly ahead in the count. Exit polls had predicted a strong showing for the BJP, but the actual results seem to be more competitive.

Congress and other parties have not performed well, with Congress losing its single seat from the previous election. The vote counting began at 8 AM on June 4, 2024, and early results have been pouring in, showing fluctuating leads for both major parties. The final results will determine the political future of West Bengal and have a considerable impact on the national political scene. Stay tuned for live updates as the situation unfolds.




West Bengal Election Results 2024 Live Updates:-


West Bengal Election Results 2024 Live: TMC edges past BJP in a close battle

June 04, 2024 / 10:53 AM IST
West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2024 are showing TMC leading with 29 seats, BJP trailing with 13 seats, and Congress with no seats.

West Bengal Election Results 2024: TMC holds steady lead

June 04, 2024 / 10:37 AM IST
TMC currently holds 31 seats while BJP has secured 10 seats, indicating a strong position for Mamata Banerjee’s party.


Mamata Banerjee’s TMC Leads in West Bengal

June 04, 2024 / 10:16 AM IST
TMC shows a decisive lead with 30 seats, BJP trails with 11 seats, and Congress has only 1 seat.

Abhishek Banerjee Leads in Diamond Harbour

June 04, 2024 / 10:10 AM IST
Abhishek Banerjee of TMC is leading in Diamond Harbour against BJP’s Abhijit Das.

Abhijit Das Protests Near Vote Counting Center

June 04, 2024 / 09:44 AM IST
BJP’s Abhijit Das protests near the vote counting center, alleging unfair treatment.

Early Trends: TMC Leading with 5 Seats

June 04, 2024 / 09:42 AM IST
TMC leads with 5 seats, BJP follows with 2, and Congress with 1 seat according to early trends.


Historical Context: 2019 Election Predictions

June 04, 2024 / 09:24 AM IST
In 2019, BJP secured 18 seats in West Bengal, closely trailing TMC’s 22 seats.

Congress Gains a Seat in West Bengal

June 04, 2024 / 09:22 AM IST
Early trends show Congress gaining a seat in West Bengal, TMC leading with 19, and BJP with 16 seats.

Leading Candidates in West Bengal

June 04, 2024 / 09:15 AM IST
Key candidates include TMC’s Sudip Bandopadhyay, BJP’s Rekha Patra, and Congress’s Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury.

News18 Exit Poll Predictions

June 04, 2024 / 09:02 AM IST
News18 predicts BJP/NDA could win 21-24 seats in West Bengal, TMC 18-21 seats.


TMC and BJP Neck-to-Neck

June 04, 2024 / 08:57 AM IST
TMC and BJP both leading with 17 seats each in early trends.

TMC Leads with 15 Seats

June 04, 2024 / 08:36 AM IST
TMC pulls ahead with 15 seats, BJP closely trailing with 14 seats.

BJP Leading with 182 Seats Nationwide

June 04, 2024 / 08:25 AM IST
BJP leads nationally with 182 seats, INDIA alliance at 85, and OTH at 10 seats.

Congress Gains No Seats in Early Trends

June 04, 2024 / 08:21 AM IST
Early trends show Congress with 0 seats, BJP leading with 8, and TMC with 5.


BJP Leading by 4 Seats in Early Trends

June 04, 2024 / 08:10 AM IST
BJP leads early trends with 4 seats, TMC trailing with 3 seats.

Vote Counting Begins

June 04, 2024 / 8:00 AM IST
Vote counting for the 18th Lok Sabha elections has begun at 8 AM.

Phase 7 Voter Turnout

June 04, 2024 / 7:45 AM IST
Final phase voter turnout was 58.34%, with West Bengal at 69.89%.

Suvendu Adhikari’s Bold Prediction

June 04, 2024 / 7:30 AM IST
Suvendu Adhikari claims BJP will secure around 400 seats nationwide.


CAPF Deployment in West Bengal

June 04, 2024 / 7:17 AM IST
400 CAPF contingents deployed in West Bengal to ensure post-election security.

Opposition Meets Chief Electoral Officer

June 04, 2024 / 7:01 AM IST
BJP and CPI(M) meet West Bengal’s CEO over vote counting concerns.

Caution Advised in West Bengal

June 04, 2024 / 6:45 AM IST
Prohibitory orders in 17 areas in Sandeshkhali, in effect until evening.

Announcement Timing for Results

June 04, 2024 / 6:30 AM IST
Results expected by evening of June 4, possible delays to early June 5.


Vote Counting Schedule

June 04, 2024 / 6:15 AM IST
Counting starts with postal ballots, followed by EVM votes and VVPAT verification.

Re-Voting in Barasat and Mathurapur

June 04, 2024 / 5:59 AM IST
Re-voting in specific booths due to issues, scheduled from 7 AM to 6 PM.

Accuracy of Exit Polls

June 04, 2024 / 5:45 AM IST
Exit polls have had mixed accuracy, notably missing the mark in 2004 and 2021.

Importance of Women and Minority Votes

June 04, 2024 / 5:26 AM IST
TMC relies heavily on support from women and minorities, who form a significant part of their voter base.


Lakshmir Bhandar Scheme Impact

June 04, 2024 / 5:12 AM IST
Mamata Banerjee’s Lakshmir Bhandar scheme has strengthened TMC’s support among women voters.

Mamata Banerjee’s Stance on Exit Polls

June 04, 2024 / 5:11 AM IST
Mamata Banerjee dismisses exit polls, claims they do not reflect the actual situation.

Exit Poll Predictions

June 04, 2024 / 5:11 AM IST
Exit polls predict BJP/NDA winning 21-24 seats, TMC 18-21 seats in West Bengal.

Key Candidates and Constituencies

June 04, 2024 / 5:11 AM IST
Key candidates include Nisith Pramanik, Raju Bista, and Mahua Moitra with constituencies like Cooch Behar and Darjeeling being critical.


Overview of West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections

June 04, 2024 / 5:10 AM IST
Focus on BJP’s inroads into West Bengal, with key constituencies and candidates highlighted.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons