Varanasi Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

This article mentions all the necessary details about the Varanasi Lok Sabha Constituency result. The results of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections are finally public. _________ secured a majority of seats and will now form the central government. The Varanasi Lok Sabha Constituency is located in the huge state of Uttar Pradesh and is one of the 80 Lok sabha constituencies there. The BJP, INC, And BSP are the majority parties in the General elections of 2024. The elections in Varanasi are being held in 7 phases from 19th April to 1st June


Let’s examine the Varanasi Lok Sabha general elections of 2024 in the following discussion.



Varanasi Lok sabha Constituency Result.


BJP, INC and BSP are the 3 majority parties in the Varanasi Lok sabha constituency. Narendra Modi contested the election with BJP’s ticket, Ajay Rai was INC’s candidate and Athar Jamal lari was the candidate from BSP. As announced by the election commission of India ____________ has won the Varanasi MP seat by ________ number of votes defeating ________ of ______ party.



Major Parties of Varanasi Lok Sabha Constituency.


The BJP is one of the two major parties in the Indian political platform and has been the ruling party since 2014, under Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The party is associated with Right winged politics and has close links with ideologies of RSS- Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. The central ideology is Hindutva or a Hindu Nationalist Ideology. It is also country’s biggest political party in the terms of representation in the parliament. The party was founded by Shyama Prasad Mukherjee in 1951.



The INC popularly known as the Congress party and the other majority party of Indian political spectrum is linked to the roots of Indian People since the Indian freedom struggle. The party was founded on 28th of December, 1885 and also turned out to be the first modern Nationalist movement in the history of India


The Bahujan Samaj party represents the Bahujans. It refers to the scheduled castes and tribes and other backward classes with religious minorities. The party was founded by Kanshi Ram in 1964. According to Kanshi Ram The Bahujans were almost 85%of Indian Population. The party is inspired by the ideologies of B.R. Ambedkar, Jyotiba Phule and Mahatma Gandhi.



The Varanasi Lok sabha constituency Candidates


Narendra Modi, currently serving as the Prime minister of India was the chief minister of Gujarat from 2001 to 2014. He is the member of the Bhartiya Janata Party and the member of Parliament. He is also the member of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh which is a Right wing paramilitary organisation. He is also the longest serving prime minister of India who’s not a member of the Congress.



Ajay Rai is a member of the Indian National Congress since 2012 and has served as a MLA from Uttar Pradesh 5 times. He is also the chief of Uttar Pradesh Congress.


Athar Jamal Lari is BSP’s candidate against Narendra Modi. Accordingly he is a veteran politician with no impressive record.



Varanasi Lok sabha constituency 2019 General elections Results.


The BJP with Narendra Modi as it’s candidate secured the majority of votes- 63.62 % in the 2019 General elections defeating SP (Samajwadi party) who secured 18.40 % of votes.





As the Election commission of Indian has released the results of 2024 General Elections. The _________ will be forming the Government soon and the oath taking ceremony will be catching our attention.



Hope all the information provided here is helpful.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons