Udhampur Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Udhampur Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results:


In this article, we will see the Lok sabha result for Udhampur. The Election Commission of India has announced the results of the Lok Sabha election in 2024. ___________________________ party has won this time in Udhampur. It is one of the constituencies of Jammu and Kashmir. The Jammu and Kashmir National Panthers Party, The Bharatiya Janata Party, The Indian National Congress, The Bahujan Samaj Party, The Democratic Progressive Azad Party, The Ekam Sanatan Bharat Dal are some of the parties in Udhampur competing against each other. According to the information given by the election commission in India, the total voter turnout in the Udhampur Lok Sabha election was 11,08,206. The elections are going to take place on 13th May 2024, which happened in the fourth phase.


Seats Turnout
Tuesday 25 November 15 71.28%
Tuesday 2 December 18 71%
Tuesday 9 December 16 58.89%
Sunday 14 December 18 49%
Saturday 20 December 20 76%
Total 87 65.23%



Udhampur Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Election Result Table

Udhampur Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results
Party Seat Won Votes Obtained
Bharatiya Janata Party
Indian National Congress
Bahujan Samaj Party
Ekam Sanatan Bharat Dal
Jammu and Kashmir National Panthers Party




Udhampur 2024 Lok Sabha result


The Lok Sabha results for the year 2024 of Udhampur are finally out. The _______________ party won the seat for Udhampur with ____________ votes. The ______________ party could not make it this time with ______________ votes.



Major parties in Udhampur


The major parties in Udhampur 



The Bharatiya Janata Party : The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)  is one of the significant political parties in India. BJP is known for its nationalist ideology and faith in Hindutva culture. They emphasize the Hindu identity. It was founded in the year 1980, on 6th April. The party gained popularity slowly and now in 2024 is one of the largest political parties in India


The Indian National Congress : The Indian National Congress (INC) is one of the momentous political groups in India. It was founded in the pre-independence era. INC forms a major part of Indian history and the freedom struggle of India. Under the guidance of the great leader’s Mahatma Gandhi, and Jawaharlal Nehru, The Indian National Congress took shape. The Indian National Congress believed in equal rights for everyone, and secularism, as well as looked after the employment opportunities of the people. Even though the party faced many difficulties, still it continued to work for the well-being of the people and the prosperity of the country.



The Bahujan Samaj Party : The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) was established in 1984. The party primarily aims to represent the lower sections of Hindu society, especially the members of the scheduled class, the scheduled tribes, and other backward classes. The Dalits who were considered to be untouchable in ancient India form the core group of the BSP. The party raised its voice against the caste system and provided equal rights to all sections of society irrespective of their caste, creed, and race. 


The Ekam Sanatan Bharat Dal : It was founded in the year 2020 by Ankur Sharma.



The Jammu and Kashmir National Panthers Party : The party was founded in 1982. It is a socialist and secular state political party. They aim to demolish corruption, criminalization, etc. 


Udhampur Lok Sabha Constituency candidates



Jitendra Singh contested under the ticket of The Bharatiya Janata Party. Other than being a politician, he is also a physician. He also worked as a newspaper columnist, where he initially wrote for Kashmir Times. He also worked in Daily Excelsior, which is the most circulated newspaper in the state of Jammu and Kashmir.  


Chaudhury Lal Singh from Indian National Congress. His political career began as a student leader and then he never looked back. 


  1. M. Saroori From The Democratic Progressive Azad Party. His full name is Ghulam Mohammad Saroori. He served as the Minister of State for Tourism, Forest, School Education, Social Welfare, and Consumer Affairs & Public Distribution.  


Amit Kumar from the Bahujan Samaj Party.


Balwan Singh from The Jammu and Kashmir National Panthers Party.


Manoj Kumar from The Ekam Sanatan Bharat Dal. 


Mehraj Din Malik from Independent Politician.



Udhampur 2019 Lok Sabha election result


In the year 2019, the Bharatiya Janata Party won, with Jitendra Singh being their representative. He defeated Vikramaditya Singh of the INC and secured about 61.38  percent votes, which is 724,311 votes.




As the election results are out, the __________________ party is going to form the government in India as they have got ____________ number of seats. The Lok Sabha election 2024 is in its last phase, with only the oath-taking ceremony being left.

However, these were the results of the Udhampur Lok Sabha election in 2024.



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons