South Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency

South Delhi 


Delhi is a union territory that holds a unique position in the Indian framework. Each constituency in Delhi faces its challenges. One such constituency is the seat of South Delhi In the Lok Sabha. 


Voters in Delhi will give their votes for the phase 6 of the election. It include the region of South Delhi, Chandni Chowk, East Delhi, North East Delhi, West Delhi, and North West Delhi. People from both rural and urban backgrounds represent the South Delhi constituency. People from South Delhi participate actively in the election process. 

In 2024, the election for South Delhi is one of the important constituencies to watch. The counting and announcement of the results will be on 4th June, 2024 that is Tuesday. 


2019 elections: 


In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party also known as the BJP party got a majority of votes from the people of South Delhi. They defeated candidates of both the AAP and INC party. Ramesh Bidhuri from BJP defeated Raghav Chadha of AAP by getting 6,87,014 votes from the people. Raghav Chadha got 3,19,971 votes from the people. He won by a large margin of about 3,67,043 votes. 


Candidates Party Votes
Ramesh Bidhuri BJP 687014
Raghav Chadha AAP 319971


Important candidates:


Important leaders for the South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency are from Aam Aadmi Party and Bhartiya Janta Party. 


Sahi Ram from Aam Aadmi Party is known for regional activity and programs for community welfare. He is known amongst many citizens of South Delhi. 

Ramvir Singh Bidhuri from Bhartiya Janta party is standing against Sahi Ram. He has promised to bring development to the region of South Delhi. He will be worth different agendas for the development of the region. This promise attracted many people in South Delhi. 


 Thus Sahi Ram and Ramvir Bidhuri are the main candidates for the Lok Sabha seat from the South Delhi constituency. 


Other candidates:

Other than Sahi Ram and Ramvir Bidhuri, many candidates will be contesting for their respective parties. 



Sr. No Candidates Party
1 Ramvir Bidhuri BJP
2 Sahi Ram AAP
3 Abdul Basit BSP
4 Bhim Singh Ambedkarite Party of India
5 Bihari Lal Jalandhari India Greens Party
6 Deepak Kapila IND


2024 elections: 

Today the results for the South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency were announced and _____ from ____ party won the election. He defeated _____ of ____ party by securing ____ votes from the people of South Delhi. _____ from ____ party became runner-up as he got ___ votes from the people. 



Candidates Party Votes
Ramvir Bidhuri BJP
Sahi Ram AAP
Other Other



As you can see, _____ won the elections by securing ____ amount of votes in the South Delhi constituency. He will soon take the oath ceremony in which he will establish his government and start his work. We hope that this article has helped you to understand the situation in a better way. 



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons