Rajkot Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Rajkot Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results:



Rajkot (in Saurashtra) is one of the Lok Sabha constituencies in Gujarat state. It has a population of 2,721,136 people. Rajkot is the 4th largest city in Gujarat. The local language of this region is Gujarati. People also speak English and Hindi. Trade and commerce are the main occupations of people in this region. Lok Sabha seat of Rajkot has been one of the strongholds of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for the past 30 years. The counting and declaration of the results for the Lok Sabha seat will be declared on 4th June, Tuesday. 



Major party:

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has been the ruling party of Rajkot for almost 30 years from 1991. Indian National Congress Party (INC) and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSC) also have their influence in Rajkot. Many people have also given their vote to NOTA for the past few years. 



2014 and 2019 elections:

KUNDARIYA MOHANBHAI KALYANJIBHAI from BJP won the elections for this region in 2014 by getting 621524 votes from the people. He defeated KUVARJIBHAI MOHANBHAI BAVALIYA of INC who got 375096 votes in total. Thus, the BJP won by a margin of 23.3%


In 2019, KUNDARIYA MOHANBHAI KALYANJIBHAI from BJP again won the elections for Rajkot by getting 758645 votes in total. He defeated KAGATHARA LALITBHAI of INC who got 390238 votes from the people. He won by a margin of 30.9%. 18318 votes were given to NOTA. 



Important candidates:

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress Party (INC) are the two important parties that will contest the elections for the Lok Sabha seat in Rajkot. 



Parshottam Rupala from the BJP will represent his party. He is the current Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying. He is a Member of Parliament (MP) a former member of the Gujarat Legislative Assembly from Amreli and was a Minister in Gujarat Government. He was chairman of your hostel from 2002-2004. He served as a Cabinet Minister of irrigation and water supply in Narmada. In 2008-2009 he was a member of Rajya Sabha. Thus, he is one of the trusted members of the BJP and is famous in Gujarat for his hard work. 


Dhanani Paresh will represent the INC party in the 2024 elections. He was selected as Amreli MLA in 2002 and represented Amreli from 2002-2007. He was the former leader of the opposition in the Gujarat Legislative Assembly. 



Thus, who will win the election for the Lok Sabha seat in Rajkot in 2024 will be decided between the two candidates. 


Other candidates:


Sr. No Candidates Party
1 Chaman Savsani BSP
2 Acharya Bhavesh IND


2024 elections:

Today the results for the Lok Sabha seat in the Rajkot region were announced. ____ from ____ party won the elections by getting ____ votes from the people. He defeated ____ of ____ party by a margin of ____ votes. 


Candidates Party Votes
Parshottam Rupala BJP
Dhanani Paresh INC



Thus, _____ has won the elections for Rajkot in 2024. It is indeed a happy occasion for many people. Soon they will take the oath ceremony in which they will establish their government. We hope that this article was helpful to you and helps you to understand the situation in a better way. 



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons