Rajasthan Lok Sabha Election 2024 Winners List: BJP Wins 14 Seats, Congress – 8

Rajasthan Lok Sabha Election 2024 Winners List: BJP Wins 14 Seats, Congress - 8

In the recent Lok Sabha elections in Rajasthan, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading in 14 seats, while the Indian National Congress (INC) is ahead in 8 seats. This update comes amidst the counting of votes for the 25 constituencies in the state.

Rajasthan has been under BJP rule since the 2019 elections when they secured a significant victory by winning 24 seats. This time around, the state saw a total of 25 constituencies going to polls in the second phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2024.

Key figures in this electoral battle include Ashok Gehlot’s son, Vaibhav Gehlot, contesting from Jalore on the Congress ticket against BJP’s Lumbaram Chaudhary. Additionally, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla is facing Congress’ Prahlad Gunjal in Kota. In Jodhpur, Karan Singh Uchiyari, seen as close to Sachin Pilot, is contesting against Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, the current Union Jal Shakti Minister. Union Minister Kailash Chaudhary is battling it out in Barmer against a strong independent candidate, 26-year-old Ravindra Singh Bhati, and INC’s Ummeda Ram Beniwal.


Before the elections, there were contrasting statements from political leaders. While the Congress state president Govind Singh Dotasra expressed confidence in winning at least 13 seats, including Bharatpur, the BJP aimed for a clean sweep of all 25 seats in the state.

The results are awaited eagerly as they will determine the political landscape of Rajasthan and indicate the mood of the electorate towards the ruling party and the opposition. It remains to be seen whether the BJP can maintain its winning streak and secure another major victory or if the Congress can make significant gains in the state.





Check out the full winners’ list from the 25 constituencies in Rajasthan here:


Candidate Party Constituency Status Votes
Bhagirath Choudhary BJP Ajmer WON 747462
Bhupender Yadav BJP Alwar WON 631992
Rajkumar Roat BHRTADVSIP Banswara (ST) WON 820831
Ummeda Ram Beniwal INC Barmer LEAD 699122
Sanjna Jatav INC Bharatpur (SC) WON 579890
Damodar Agarwal BJP Bhilwara WON 807640
Arjun Ram Meghwal BJP Bikaner (SC) LEAD 566737
Chandra Prakash Joshi BJP Chittorgarh LEAD 888202
Rahul Kaswan INC Churu WON 728211
Murari Lal Meena INC Dausa (ST) WON 646266
Kuldeep Indora INC Ganganagar (SC) WON 726492
Manju Sharma BJP Jaipur WON 886850
Rao Rajendra Singh BJP Jaipur Rural LEAD 608189
Lumbaram BJP Jalore WON 796783
Dushyant Singh BJP Jhalawar – Baran WON 865376
Brijendra Singh Ola INC Jhunjhunu WON 553168
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat BJP Jodhpur WON 730056
Bhajan Lal Jatav INC Karauli-Dholpur (SC) WON 530011
Om Birla BJP Kota LEAD 750496
Hanuman Beniwal RLTP Nagaur WON 596955
P. P. Chaudhary BJP Pali WON 757389
Mahima Kumari Mewar BJP Rajsamand WON 781203
Amraram CPI(M) Sikar WON 659300
Harish Chandra Meena INC Tonk – Sawai Madhopur WON 623763
Manna Lal Rawat BJP Udaipur (ST) WON 738286

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons