Punjab Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Punjab Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Election commission of India has finally declared the result of Lok Sabha elections 2024. BJP is all set to return for the third time in the row. Today in this article we will discuss the Punjab Lok sabha election results 2024. Punjab has 13 LoK sabha seats and for them the polling will take place on 1st June 2024. If we talk about the political landscape of the Punjab we will find that the presence of Local party Shiromani Akali Dal is strong. Apart from the past decade AAP has also gained prominence as they have the current government in Punjab. BJP and Congress also have a strong hold in Punjab. Let’s have a look at the Punjab Lok Sabha election results 2024.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 7 May
Last Date for filing nomination 14 May
Scrutiny of nomination 15 May
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 17 May
Date of poll 1 June
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 13



Punjab Lok sabha election results 


As the Election Commission of India has declared the result of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections 2024. You’ll find that Shiromani Akali Dal has won __________ seats , Aam Aadmi party has won _______ seats, Indian National Congress has won ___________ seats and Bharatiya Janata party has won __________ seats.


Amritsar Lok Sabha election results 



____________ has won the lok sabha election from Amritsar Seat. This seat becomes important as it is the famous holy City of the state.


Ludhiana Lok Sabha election results 


Ludhiana is an important City in Punjab thsu City is growing rapidly in terms of trade and employment. From Ludhiana ____________ has won the elections with _________ votes.



Major Parties in Punjab 


Shiromani Akali Dal


Shiromani Akali Dal is the most prominent party in the politics of Punjab. They have been the ruling party in Punjab for many years until the AAP entered regional politics. Still in this election SAD is currently the most favoured party in the Punjab.



Party Flag Symbol Leader Contesting Seats
Shiromani Akali Dal Sukhbir Singh Badal 13


Aam Aadmi party 

The current state government in Punjab is from AAP. Aam Aadmi party is gaining popularity with their people pleasing schemes in Punjab. However they still have to face tough competition when it comes to the parliamentary elections.


Party Flag Symbol Leader Contesting Seats
Aam Aadmi Party Bhagwant Mann 13


Indian National Congress 


Indian National Congress is in a powerful position if we see the 2019 Lok sabha election results. They won 8 out of 13 seats. Surely they would love to increase the number of seats this year.


Party Flag Symbol Leader Contesting Seats
Indian National Congress Amrinder Singh Raja Warring 13


Bharatiya Janata party 


BJP is the right wing ruling party in India however they have had tough luck in Punjab with only 2 MP seats in 2019 elections they’ll be surely looking forward to winning and increasing the number of seats this year.


Party Flag Symbol Leader Contesting Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party Sunil Kumar Jakhar 13


Lok sabha Candidates and Constituencies in Punjab 


Below we have listed  all the 14 Constituencies and the candidates from all the 4 parties who are contesting elections from these lok sabha seats .


1 Gurdaspur INC Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa AAP Amansher Singh SAD Daljit Singh Cheema BJP Dinesh Singh
2 Amritsar INC Gurjeet Singh Aujla AAP Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal SAD Anil Joshi BJP Taranjit Singh Sandhu
3 Khadoor Sahib INC Kulbir Singh Zira AAP Laljit Singh Bhullar SAD Virsa Singh Valtoha BJP Manjeet Singh Manna Mianwind
4 Jalandhar (SC) INC Charanjit Singh Channi AAP Pawan Kumar Tinu SAD Mohinder Singh Kaypee BJP Sushil Kumar Rinku
5 Hoshiarpur (SC) INC Yamini Gomar AAP Raj Kumar Chabbewal SAD Sohan Singh Thandal BJP Anita Parkash
6 Anandpur Sahib INC Vijay Inder Singla AAP Malvinder Singh Kang SAD Prem Singh Chandumajra BJP Subhash Sharma
7 Ludhiana INC Amrinder Singh Raja Warring AAP Ashok Parashar Pappi SAD Ranjit Singh Dhillon BJP Ravneet Singh Bittu
8 Fatehgarh Sahib (SC) INC Amar Singh AAP Gurpreet Singh GP SAD Bikramjit Singh Khalsa BJP Gejja Ram Valmiki
9 Faridkot (SC) INC Amarjit Kaur Sahoke AAP Karamjit Anmol SAD Rajwinder Singh BJP Hans Raj Hans
10 Firozpur INC Sher Singh Ghubaya AAP Jagdeep Singh Kaka Brar SAD Nardev Singh Mann BJP Rana Gurmit Singh Sodhi
11 Bathinda INC Jeet Mohinder Singh Sidhu AAP Gurmeet Singh Khudian SAD Harsimrat Kaur Badal BJP Parampal Kaur Sidhu
12 Sangrur INC Sukhpal Singh Khaira AAP Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer SAD Iqbal Singh Jhundan BJP Arvind Khanna
13 Patiala INC Dharamvir Gandhi AAP Balbir Singh SAD Narinder Kumar Sharma BJP Preneet Kaur


2019 Punjab Lok Sabha elections results 


In 2019 Lok Sabha elections Indian National Congress won the highest number of seats in Lok sabha election with 40.12% votes. After that both SAD and BJP won 2 seats each and AAP won 1 seat. 

So this was the complete lok sabha election results for Punjab.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons