Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2024 Winners List: INC and AAP Shines

Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2024 Winners List: INC and AAP Shines

The Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2024 concluded with the announcement of winners for all 13 constituencies. Punjab, known for its diversity, elected Members of Parliament (MPs) to represent various interests in the Indian Parliament.

In the 2024 general election, Punjab witnessed a voter turnout of 55.98% for its 13 Lok Sabha seats, marking a decrease from the 65.94% turnout recorded in 2019. Despite the lower turnout, voters participated in large numbers to choose their representatives.

Here is the full list of winners for the Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2024:

Constituency Winner Party
Amritsar Gurjeet Singh Aujla INC
Anandpur Sahib Malvinder Singh Kang AAP
Bhatinda Harsimrat Kaur Badal SAD
Faridkot Sarabjeet Singh Khalsa IND
Fatehgarh Sahib Amar Singh INC
Ferozpur Sher Singh Ghubaya INC
Gurdaspur Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa INC
Hoshiarpur Dr. Raj Kumar Chabbewal AAP
Jalandhar Charanjit Singh Channi INC
Khadoor Sahib Amritpal Singh IND
Ludhiana Amrinder Singh Raja Warring INC
Patiala Dr. Dharamvira Gandhi INC
Sangrur Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer AAP

These elected representatives will address a wide range of issues affecting Punjab, including agriculture, industry, and social welfare, while representing the diverse interests of their constituents in the Indian Parliament.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons