Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 7: Key Constituencies and Candidates

Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 7: Key Constituencies and Candidates

As the electoral saga unfolds across the vibrant tapestry of India, Punjab stands poised at the brink of Phase 7 in the Lok Sabha Elections 2024, marking yet another significant juncture in its political journey. With a rich history steeped in tradition, cultural heritage, and dynamic socio-economic fabric, Punjab emerges as a crucial battleground where the aspirations and voices of its people converge to shape the future course of governance.

Scheduled for June 1, Phase 7 encompasses a diverse array of constituencies, including Gurdaspur, Amritsar, Khadoor Sahib, Jalandhar, Hoshiarpur, Anandpur Sahib, Ludhiana, Fatehgarh Sahib, Faridkot, Firozpur, Bathinda, Sangrur, and Patiala. Each constituency holds its unique significance, representing the varied interests and concerns of Punjab’s populace.

Also read:


West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 7: Key Constituencies and Candidates

With a multitude of candidates vying for electoral victory across party lines, the political landscape of Punjab reflects a mosaic of ideologies, promises, and visions for the state’s progress. As voters prepare to exercise their democratic right, the stage is set for spirited contests, strategic alliances, and decisive outcomes that will reverberate beyond Punjab’s borders.

Amidst the fervor of campaigning, debates, and rallies, Punjab’s electorate stands poised to make its mark on the national stage, asserting its role in shaping the destiny of the country. As Phase 7 unfolds, all eyes are on Punjab, where the power of the ballot holds the key to the state’s future trajectory.

Suggested read:


Himachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 7: Key Constituencies and Candidates


Key Constituencies and Candidates in Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 7:

Constituency Candidates
Gurdaspur Dinesh Singh ‘Babbu’ (BJP), Daljit Singh Cheema (SAD)
Amritsar Gurjeet Singh Aujla (INC), Taranjit Singh Sandhu (BJP), Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal (AAP), Anil Joshi (SAD)
Jalandhar (SC) Sushil Kumar Rinku (BJP), Sushil Kumar Rinku (AAP)
Fatehgarh Sahib (SC) Gurmeet Singh GP (AAP), Bikramjit Singh Khalsa (SAD)
Faridkot (SC) Hans Raj Hans (BJP), Karamjeet Anmol (AAP), Rajwinder Singh (SAD)
Bathinda Jeet Mohinder Singh Sandhu (INC), Gurmeet Singh Khudian (AAP)
Sangrur Sukhpal Sigh Khaira (INC), Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer (AAP), Iqbal Singh Jhundan (SAD)
Patiala Dharam Gandhi (INC), Parneet Kaur (BJP), Dr. Balbir Singh (AAP), Narinder Kumar Sharma (SAD)


Also read:


Chandigarh Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase 7: Key Constituencies and Candidates


Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 7 Major Constituencies:-

Gurdaspur: In Gurdaspur, the battle unfolds between BJP’s Dinesh Singh ‘Babbu’ and SAD’s Daljit Singh Cheema. This constituency, historically significant, sees a clash of political ideologies, with each candidate vying for supremacy.

Amritsar: Amritsar witnesses a multi-cornered contest with INC’s Gurjeet Singh Aujla, BJP’s Taranjit Singh Sandhu, AAP’s Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal, and SAD’s Anil Joshi. The iconic city resonates with diverse voices, making this electoral battle a reflection of Punjab’s vibrant political landscape.


Sangrur: Sangrur becomes the arena for a triangular fight between INC’s Sukhpal Sigh Khaira, AAP’s Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer, and SAD’s Iqbal Singh Jhundan. This constituency, known for its agricultural heritage, reflects the aspirations and concerns of rural Punjab.

Patiala: Patiala witnesses a fierce competition among INC’s Dharam Gandhi, BJP’s Parneet Kaur, AAP’s Dr. Balbir Singh, and SAD’s Narinder Kumar Sharma. This princely state symbolizes the blend of tradition and modernity, echoing the diverse ethos of Punjab.

Faridkot: Faridkot sees a triangular contest featuring BJP’s Hans Raj Hans, AAP’s Karamjeet Anmol, and SAD’s Rajwinder Singh. As the heartland of Malwa region, this constituency resonates with cultural vibrancy, shaping the electoral dynamics with its unique identity.



Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 7 Key Battles:

  • Gurdaspur: BJP’s Dinesh Singh ‘Babbu’ vs. SAD’s Daljit Singh Cheema
  • Amritsar: INC’s Gurjeet Singh Aujla vs. BJP’s Taranjit Singh Sandhu vs. AAP’s Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal vs. SAD’s Anil Joshi
  • Sangrur: INC’s Sukhpal Sigh Khaira vs. AAP’s Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer vs. SAD’s Iqbal Singh Jhundan
  • Patiala: INC’s Dharam Gandhi vs. BJP’s Parneet Kaur vs. AAP’s Dr. Balbir Singh vs. SAD’s Narinder Kumar Sharma
  • Faridkot: BJP’s Hans Raj Hans vs. AAP’s Karamjeet Anmol vs. SAD’s Rajwinder Singh



Phase 7 of the Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2024 presents voters with a diverse range of candidates and constituencies. As Punjab heads to the polls, the democratic spirit of the state shines through, reflecting the essence of Indian democracy.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons