North East Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

North East Delhi constituency

North East Delhi


North East Delhi is located in Eastern part of Delhi. It shares border with Chandni Chowk, North West Delhi, East Delhi, Baghpat, etc. It is classified under the generally reserved seat for the 2024 Lok Sabha election. Total population of Northwest Delhi is 2,701,015 people. North East Delhi has witnessed the power of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in recent elections, with significant victory in both the 2019 and 2014 Lok Sabha elections.


Lok Sabha election result of 2024 will be announced on 4th June Tuesday. 


Key candidates:



Kanhaiya Kumar and Manoj Tiwari


Kanhaiya Kumar who was the president of Jawaharlal Nehru University Students Union will compete against Bhojpuri actor and singer Manoj Tiwari in the upcoming election. 



Earlier in 2019 Kanhaiya Kumar, who was part of Communist Party of India (CPI) lost to Giriraj Singh of Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP). After his defeat in Bihar, Kanhaiya Kumar joined the Congress party in 2021.


Meanwhile, Manoj Tiwari from BJP became MP twice in a row after defeating former Chief Minister Sheila Dixit in Lok Sabha election of 2014. Thus, he is the current MP of North East Delhi. 



On Sunday, Congress released the list of candidates who will be participating in Lok Sabha elections. Main candidates from Congress party are Kanhaiya Kumar and former Chief Minister of Punjab Charanjit Singh Channi from Jalandhar. Senior leader of congress, Jai Prakash Agarwal will compete against Confederation of All India Traders (CAIT) Secretary Praveen Khandelwal. 


2019 elections:

In 2019 elections, Manoj Tiwari from BJP won over Aam Aadmi Party and Indian National Congress candidates. He secured total of 787799 votes while Sheila Dixit (INC) scored 421697 votes. Manoj Tiwari won with margin of 366102 votes. This has challenged the influence of Congress and the power of the Aam Aadmi Party in Delhi. 



Candidate Party Total votes Percentage
Manoj Tiwari BJP 787799 34 %
Sheila Dikshit INC 421697 18 %
Dilip Pandey AAAP 190856 8 %
Nota NOTA 4589 0 %


2024 candidates: 

There are a lot of candidates who will be participating in the Lok Sabha Elections. Here is a list of a few candidates:



Sr. No Candidates Party
1 Manoj Tiwari BJP
2 Kanhaiya Kumar INC
3 Ashok Kumar BSP
4 Jagdish RSP
5 Sunita NCP
6 Nivedita Sharma “prem” RJP(S) 
7 Babita Yadav ASP(KR) 
8 Prakash Devi SUCI(C) 
9 Ajay Tiwari RRP


2024 elections: 

Today the results for the Lok Sabha constituency were declared and _____ from _____ party won the elections, defeating ______ of ____ party. ____ won with a margin of ____ votes. 



Candidates Party Votes
Manoj Tiwari BJP
Kanhaiya Kumar INC
Other Other



Therefore, ______ has won the elections for the Lok Sabha constituency of North East Delhi. It is indeed a happy occasion for many people as their favorite candidate will be establishing his government. Soon he will take the oath ceremony and start his work. 


We hope that this article has helped you to understand the situation in a better way. 


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons