Nagaland Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results: Check Out Who Won The Election!

Today we will discuss the Lok Sabha results for the State of Nagaland. Today election commission of India finally declared the results for the 18th Lok Sabha party on seats and will now be creating the government at the center.

Nagaland has only one Lok Sabha constituency this article with dealing with that. 


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 20 March 2024
Last Date for filing nomination 27 March 2024
Scrutiny of nomination 28 March 2024
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 30 March 2024
Date of poll 19 April 2024
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 1



As you know that Nagaland has only one constituency  and the results of that constituency was announced by the Election Commission of India today. Let’s have a look at the result. 

Nagaland Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Election Result Table

Candidate Name Party Affiliation Total Votes Percentage of Votes (%) Result
S. Supongmeren Jamir Indian National Congress
Chumben Murry Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party



Parties in the Nagaland Constituency election –



Indian National Congress which was founded by A. O. Hume in 1885 was the leading party in the election of Nagaland . Earlier when India was a British colony India National Congress played a vital role in making India independent.


Nationalist democratic progressive party is a regional  political party that has influence in the state of Nagaland. Earlier the party was known as democratic progressive party formed by the ripples of the Naga peoples front who support chief minister Neiphu Rio. 

Candidates in the Nagaland constituency



This year S. Supongmeren Jamir is contesting election as India National Congress candidate from  Nagaland Constituency. According to the affidavit filled by him in Election Commission of India he is a graduate politician and social worker. 

This year Chumben Murry is contesting election as Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party candidate, according to the affidavit filed by him with the Election Commission of India, he is a postgraduate social worker and politician having total assets of 4.7 crore. 


Result of Nagaland constituency-



This year       party won the election with a margin of         votes from other candidates.


Result of 2019 Nagaland constituency general elections-


In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections NDPP candidate Neiphiu Rio defeating his India national Congress opponent K. L. Chishi. 



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons