Mumbai South Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results: Results Revealed! Who Emerged Victorious?

Today in this article we will discuss the Lok Sabha elections for the state of Maharashtra today the election commission of India finally declare the results for 18th Lok Sabha elections _______party won ______number of seats and will now be creating the government at the centre Maharashtra has 48 Lok Sabha constituencies this article will be dealing with only one Lok Sabha constituency that is Mumbai south

The city of Mumbai which serves as the capital of Maharashtra is divided in various constituencies due to its large area Mumbai South is one of them . Mumbai North is in the area of Mumbai serving as the economic entertainment capital of India but it has a huge history that led to the independence of India.A meeting held by WC Banerji in 1885 led to the foundation of Indian National Congress  that played a vital role in the independence of the country. 

Major parties that are contesting elections from this constituency are Shiv Sena and Shiv Sena ( Uddhav Bal Thackrey)


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 20 March 28 March 12 April 18 April 26 April
Last Date for filing nomination 27 March 4 April 19 April 25 April 3 May
Scrutiny of nomination 28 March 5 April 20 April 26 April 4 May
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 30 March 8 April 22 April 29 April 6 May
Date of poll 19 April 26 April 7 May 13 May 20 May
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 5 8 11 11 13


As you know that Maharashtra has 48 constituencies for Lok Sabha and the results for all 48 constituencies have been announced so let’s have a look at the results for Mumbai South constituency


Mumbai South Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Election Result Table

Candidate Name Party Affiliation Total Votes Percentage of Votes (%) Result
Yamini Yashwant Jadhav Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde faction)
Arvind Ganpat Sawant Shiv Sena (Uddhav Bal Thackeray faction)



Major parties contesting election

Major party contestant election on Mumbai South City shiv sena. It was founded by a pro Nationalist and a right wing region political leader who was a cartoonist Bal Thakre. He spread anti migrant sentiments from his cartoons. He was associated with a satirical weekly Marmik. Later in the 1980s they made an alliance with BJP based on their Hindutva Ideology. However in the election of state assembly they came with a huge victory with their allies and formed the government. 


Shiv sena (uddhav bal thackrey) faction of shiv sena was formed after the split happened due to the Maharashtra political crisis. The split happened due to Eknath Shinde who got rebellious and got support by majority members of shiv sena and later splitted from the Uddhav thackrey faction later forming the government with BJP, in which he got the position of CM. 



Candidates of Mumbai South seat-

This year Yamini Yashwant Jadhav is the candidate of Shiv Sena led by Eknath Shinde. She is currently a member of legislative assembly from Byculla constituency. She was elected as corporator in Beera Mumbai municipal corporation in 2012.

This year Arvind Ganpat Sawant is the candidate of  Shiv Sena Uddhav Bal Thakre faction. He also held the post of Heavy Industry and Public Enterprise minister for some time and later he resigned due to some political tussle between BJP and Shiv Sena. 

Results of Mumbai South constituency


This year _____ party has won the elections from _____number of votes from others. 



Results of Mumbai South constituency in 2019 Lok Sabha elections- 

In 2019 general elections Arvind Ganpat Sawant of Shiv Sena won from the Indian National Congress candidate Milind Murli Deora the huge margin of almost 100000 votes and in percentage 13% votes. 

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons