Ludhiana Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Ludhiana Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

This article will discuss the 2024 Lok Sabha election outcomes of Ludhiana. The Election Commission of India has already released the Ludhiana Lok Sabha election result for 2024. The election took place on 1 June 2024. As per the outcomes, the (……) party has won by (……) seats. Ludhiana Loksabha constituency is one of the 13 Lok Sabha parliamentary constituencies of Punjab. Here, five major parties contested for seats, namely Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), Indian National Congress (INC), Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and Shiromani Akali Dal Amritsar(SAD A). Let’s go through the results of the Ludhiana General Elections in 2024.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 7 May
Last Date for filing nomination 14 May
Scrutiny of nomination 15 May
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 17 May
Date of poll 1 June
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 13


Result for  Ludhiana Lok Sabha election 2024:

Amarinder Singh Raja warring contested from INC. In contrast, Ashok Prashar Pappi supported AAP. On behalf of the BJP, Ravneet Singh Bittu was contesting. Conversely, Ranjit Singh Dhillon represented SAD, and Amritpal Singh Chandra stood for SAD(A). As per the results of the Election Commission of India, (……) won the Ludhiana Lok Sabha election by (…..) votes.


Major parties in Ludhiana:

Ludhiana has presented itself with five major parties this year: INC, SAD, AAP, BJP and SAD(A).


The next political party in Ludhiana is Aam Aadmi Party. AAP is the current governing body in Punjab. Its chief minister, Mr Bhagwant Singh Mann, belongs to the Aam Aadmi Party.



The next major party in Ludhiana is Shiromani Akali Dal which is the second oldest party in India after Congress, established in 1920. Sukhbir Singh Badal leads it.


Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) is a small group of Shiromani Akali Dal. It is another Sikh Nationalist political party. This party received immense support, specifically after the deaths of Deep Sidhu and Sidhu Moose Wala, who were great supporters of this party.

Ludhiana Lok Sabha constituencies and candidates:

The first candidate is Amarinder Singh Warring. He was representing the Indian National Congress. Apart from being a politician, he was an MLA who worked under the transport minister. He was president of the Indian Youth Congress and the youth division from 2018 to 2024. 



Next is Ashok Paradar Pappi, who contested from AAP. In 2022, he won the Ludhiana Central on an Aam Aadmi Party ticket. 


Ravneet Singh Bittu, an Indian politician, contested from BJP. He has served as a leader of the National Congress in Lok Sabha. he was elected to the Lower House of the Parliament of Lok Sabha of India in 2014.



Ranjit Singh Dhillon was contesting from SAD. He is an Indian politician as well as a member of the Punjab Legislative Assembly from 2012 to 2017.


2019 Ludhiana Lok Sabha election results:

In the 2019 Lok Sabha election INC won by 36.66 % of votes. Next to that is LIP (Lok Insaaf party) got 29.36 % of the votes. SAD got 28.6% of the votes, and AAP lost it with 1.52% of the votes. The overall turnout was 62.20% of the votes.



Party Candidate Votes % ±%
INC Ravneet Singh Bittu 383,795 36.66 9.39
LIP Simarjit Singh Bains 3,07,423 29.36 New
SAD Maheshinder Singh 2,99,435 28.6 5.32
AAP Prof. Tejpal Singh Gill 15,945 1.52 23.96
NOTA None of the above 10,538 1.01 N/A
Majority 76,732 7.30 5.51
Turnout 10,47,025 62.20 8.38
INC hold Swing


The general elections of 2024 have come to an end now. The wait is finally going to be over. The (….) party is ready to create a government in India. It has secured (….)seats in the Lok Sabha. Soon we will witness the oath ceremony of this new government and experience some new changes going to take place in future India.




Leave a Comment

Floating Icons