Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Finally the wait of millions of Indians is over. The Election Commission of India has finally declared the result of the Lok sabha elections 2024. BJP has won the majority with ___________ seats. Soon they’ll be taking oath for their third term. Today we’ll discuss the Lok sabha election results in Jharkhand. Jharkhand has 14 Lok Sabha constituencies and the elections for these 14 Constituencies were conducted in 4 different phases.  Today we’ll see who has won on what seat in Jharkhand.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 18 April 26 April 29 April 7 May
Last Date for filing nomination 25 April 3 May 6 May 14 May
Scrutiny of nomination 26 April 4 May 7 May 15 May
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 29 April 6 May 9 May 17 May
Date of poll 13 May 20 May 25 May 1 June
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 4 3 4 3



2024 Lok Sabha Election Results in Jharkhand 


As the counting of votes has finally completed the official result declared by the Election Commission of India clearly tells us that NDA or BJP has won _________ number of seats India Alliance has won ____________ number of seats and Others have won dash number of seats. Below are the complete details about the results and votes of all the constituencies in Jharkhand.


Ranchi New MP – Ranchi Lok Sabha result 

Ranchi is the capital of Jharkhand and is one of the most important constituencies when it comes to the state. From Ranchi _________ has won the election by defeating _____________ with ___________ votes. Now the new Member of Parliament from Ranchi will soon take oath in the parliament.



Jamshedpur New MP – Jamshedpur Lok Sabha result 

Jamshedpur is another famous constituency in Jharkhand. It is an industrial city which increases its importance tenfold. From jamshedpur lok sabha seats ____________ has won the election by defeating ____________ with ___________ votes. 


Major Parties in Jharkhand 

Both BJP and INC have strong presence there in Jharkhand, however  due to the unique landscape and population of the state there are also lots of local parties there. Which is why both BJP and INC need the support of other local parties to win the elections in Jharkhand.



National Democratic Alliance 

Bharatiya Janata Party is currently the ruling party in the nation and in this Lok Sabha elections they’ll be looking to continue this for their third term. They are the right wing majority party in the nation. In Jharkhand BJP is contesting elections along with All Jharkhand Students Union a local youth party.


Party Flag Symbol Leader Contesting Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party Arjun Munda 13
All Jharkhand Students Union Sudesh Mahto 1
Total 14



India Alliance 

To defeat the Bharatiya Janata party Indian National Congress started an initiative where all the opposition parties will come together to contest elections against Bharatiya Janata party and will defeat them. Owing to this in Jharkhand INC is contesting elections with Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, Communist Party Liberation and Rashtriya Janata Dal..


Party Flag Symbol Leader Contesting Seats
Indian National Congress Rajesh Thakur, Alamgir Alam 7
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Champai Soren 5
Communist Party of India (Marxist–Leninist) Liberation Vinod Kumar Singh 1
Rashtriya Janata Dal Abhay Kumar Singh 1
Total 14


Constituencies and Candidates for Jharkhand Lok Sabha elections 2024.

Below we have provided the complete list of all the candidates who have participated in the elections of Jharkhand Lok Sabha seats in 2024.



1 Rajmahal (ST) BJP Tala Marandi JMM Vijay Kumar Hansdak
2 Dumka (ST) BJP Sita Soren JMM Nalin Soren
3 Godda BJP Nishikant Dubey INC Pradeep Yadav
4 Chatra BJP Kalicharan Singh INC Krishna Nand Tripathi
5 Kodarma BJP Annpurna Devi CPI(ML)L Vinod Kumar Singh
6 Giridih AJSU Chandra Prakash Choudhary JMM Mathura Prasad Mahto
7 Dhanbad BJP Dulu Mahato INC Anupama Singh
8 Ranchi BJP Sanjay Seth INC Yashashwini Sahay
9 Jamshedpur BJP Bidyut Baran Mahato JMM Samir Mohanty
10 Singhbhum (ST) BJP Geeta Koda JMM Joba Majhi
11 Khunti (ST) BJP Arjun Munda INC Kalicharan Munda
12 Lohardaga (ST) BJP Sameer Oraon INC Sukhdeo Bhagat
13 Palamu (SC) BJP Vishnu Dayal Ram RJD Mamta Bhuiyan
14 Hazaribagh BJP Manish Jaiswal INC Jai Prakash Bhai Patel


2019 Lok Sabha elections results Jharkhand 


In 2019 National Democratic Alliance was able to secure the 12 Seats out of available 14 Seats in Jharkhand and teb remaining 2 seats were won by INC. NDA won a total of 56.6% votes  in the 2019 elections. 


So this was the result for the Jharkhand Lok Sabha elections 2024. We hope that you have got all the information that you need. In centre BJP is going to form government third time in a row and soon we will witness the path taking ceremony for the new cabinet and the MP’s. 


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons