Hyderabad Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Here in this article, we are going to shed light on the 2024 Lok Sabha election result of Hyderabad. Today, the Election Commission of India finally declared the Hyderabad Lok Sabha election result for 2024. The election took place on 13th May 2024 in Telangana. As per the outcomes, the (……) party has won by (……) seats. Hyderabad is one of the 17 constituencies of Telangana. Here are 4 major parties contested against one another, namely Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM), Indian National Congress (INC), Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS). According to the data released by the Election Commission of India, the total voter turnout in the Lok Sabha election was 48.48%. Let’s explore the results of the General elections of Hyderabad in 2024.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 18 April 2024
The last Date for filing a nomination 25 April 2024
Scrutiny of nomination 26 April 2024
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 29 April 2024
Date of poll 13 May 2024
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 17


Result for Hyderabad Lok Sabha election 2024:

Kompella Madhavi Latha was contesting on behalf of the Bharatiya Janata Party. On the other side, Asaduddin Owaisi stood from AIMIM. From the Indian National Congress, Mohammad Waliullah Sameer was the candidate to contest. And Gaddam Srinivas Yadav was contesting on behalf of Bharat Rashtra Samithi. As per the declaration given by the Election Commission of India, (…..) won the Hyderabad MP seat with (…..) votes.


Major parties in Hyderabad:

As mentioned above, 4 major parties stand against one another in Telangana. Bharatiya Janata Party, AIMIM, Indian National Congress, and Bharat Rashtra Samithi, formerly known as Telangana Rashtra Samithi. Bharatiya Janata Party is one of the major political parties in India parallel to the Indian National Congress. However, AIMIM is also an Indian political party but it was based out of the old city of Hyderabad. It is also an essential political party in the states of Telangana, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, and Bihar. Similarly, Bharat Rashtra Samithi is an Indian political Party that is very much active in Telangana and is currently a primary opposition party in the state. The foundation of this party was laid by K. Chandrashekar Rao on 27 April 2001. 


In the 2019 Lok Sabha election, Asaduddin Owaisi from AIMIM won the Lok Sabha election by getting 63.95% votes. Bharatiya Janata Party got 26.80%, Telangana Rashtra Samithi received 7.20%, and the Indian National Congress was able to collect only 5.69 % of votes.

Hyderabad Lok Sabha constituencies and candidates:

Kompella Madhavi Latha was the candidate for the Bharatiya Janata Party. She holds a postgraduate and is a businesswoman by occupation. Next to her is Asaduddin Salahuddin Owaisi, who contested for the AIMIM party. He has been a member of parliament 4 times, representing Hyderabad Constituency in Lok Sabha. He comes from a political family itself.



On the other side  Mohammad Waliulah Sameer was contesting from Indian National Congress. He is also a politician as well as a businessman by profession. The last candidate is Gaddam Srinivas Yadav, who is a politician, Businessman, and an educationist.


Below is the table that represents the major constituencies along with the respective candidates.



Party Candidate Votes % ±%
BJP Kompella Madhavi Latha
INC Mohammad Waliullah Sameer
BRS Gaddam Srinivas Yadav
AIMIM Asaduddin Owaisi
NOTA None of the above
Turnout 10,74,827 48.48 3.64


2019 Hyderabad Lok Sabha election results:

In the 2019 general election of Lok Sabha in Hyderabad, Asaduddin Owaisi won from AIMIM with 63.95% of the votes. Whereas BJP got 26.80%, Telangana Rashtra Samithi got 7.20%, and the Indian National Congress got 5.69% of votes. The overall turnout, as per the Election Commission of India, was 44.84%.


The general elections of 2024 have come to an end now. The waiting period for the citizens has ended. The (….) party is ready to create a government in India. It has secured (….)seats in the Lok Sabha. Soon we are going to witness the oath ceremony of this new government and experience some new changes going to take place in future India.



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons