Gandhinagar Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Gandhinagar Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results:



The capital of Gujarat is Gandhinagar. It acts as an Industrial Corridor between Delhi and Mumbai. Gandhinagar is one of the most developed and advanced cities in India. Gujarati is one of the most spoken languages in Gandhinagar. Some people also speak English and Hindi. Trade and commerce is one of the major occupations in this region. People in this region are quite literate and knowledgeable about trade. 


Gandhinagar is also one of the main Lok Sabha constituencies in Gujarat. The counting and declaration of results for the 2024 elections will be on 4th June Tuesday. 


Main political party:

Gandhinagar has been under the influence of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for almost 30 years. Lal Krishna Advani won the Lok Sabha seat from the year 1998 to 2014. Gandhinagar is also the home of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Thus, they have the support of the majority of people from this region. 



2014 and 2019 elections: 


L.K.ADVANI from BJP won the elections for the seat of Gandhinagar in 2014. He defeated KIRITBHAI ISHVARBHAI PATEL of INC who got 290418 votes in total. Advani got 773539 votes from the people of this region. He also defeated RITURAJ MEHTA from AAAP who got 19966 votes in total. Thus he was able to become the Member of Parliament of Gandhinagar region. 



AMIT SHAH from BJP won the Lok Sabha elections in Gandhinagar in 2019. He defeated KIRITBHAI ISHVARBHAI PATEL (INC) and RITURAJ MEHTA (AAAP) by getting 773539 votes from the people. He won by a margin of 42.5% where INC got 290418 votes and AAAP got 19966 votes in total. 


Important candidates:


Important candidates for the 2024 elections are Amit Shah from BJP and Sonal Patel from INC. 


Amit Shah from BJP is the current Home Minister of India and the first Minister of Co-operation of India. He was the President of the BJP from 2014-2020 and was the chairman of the National Democratic Alliance. He was elected as the Member of Parliament and as the Member of the Legislative Assembly. After Narendra Modi became the Prime Minister of India, Amit Shah’s influence in the BJP increased. He was appointed as the general secretary of the party and was given the charge of Uttar Pradesh. 



Sonal Patel from INC will be contesting against Amit Shah in the 2024 elections. She is an architect and secretary of the All India Congress Committee (AICC). She is a member of several architectural communities. She was the president of the Gujarat Pradesh Mahila Congress Committee between 2012 and 2018. 


Thus, who will win the seat of Lok Sabha in Gandhinagar will be decided between these two candidates. 



Other candidates: 

Many other political parties will also compete in the 2024 election.


Sr. No Candidates Party
1 Mohammedanish Desai BSP
2 Sumitra Maurya PAP
3 Jashavant Thakor INSP
4 Bagvan Gulmohammad IND
5 Rahul Mehta RTRP



2024 elections :

Today the results for Gandhinagar were declared and _______ from _____ won the elections. He got a total of ______ voted from the people of this region. He defeated _____ of ___ party who got _____ votes from the people. He won by a margin of _____ votes. 


Candidates Party Votes 
Amit Shah BJP
Sonal Patel INC
Other Other




Thus, _____ from ______ party won the Lok Sabha seat from Gandhinagar region. Soon he will take the oath ceremony and establish his government. We hope that this article has helped you to understand the situation in a better way.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons