Today’s IPL Match DC  vs KKR : Match 16 of IPL 2024 complete Analysis, Head to Head , Venue, Squad , Timings, Pitch  report along with Playing 11

Today’s IPL Match DC  vs KKR : Match 16 of IPL 2024 complete Analysis, Head to Head , Venue, Squad , Timings, Pitch  report along with Playing 11

DC  vs KKR

Today at 7.30 PM the Match between Delhi Capitals and The Kolkata Knight Riders   will be played. Both teams have played previous matches. While DC  has managed to win both of the matches, KKR lost both. Today’s IPL match between DC  and KKR will be played at the Dr. Y.S. Rajashekar Reddy ACA-VDCA International Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam . It is yet to be seen will KKR get its first win or the winning streak of DC will continue.

With followers worldwide, the Indian Premier League is one of the most well-known and lucrative sports competitions in the world. Thirteen cricket-playing nations gather to field players in ten different teams in an attempt to win the coveted IPL Cup. We’ll talk about the IPL 2024 encounter between DC  and KKR on 3 April 2024, in this article today.  Head-to-head record between DC  and KKR, including the playing 11 and the entire squad.



Also Read:-

IPL 2024 Schedule: Complete Fixtures, Venues, Teams, Qualifiers, Finals, Tickets and Streaming


Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders Head to Head history in IPL 2008-2023

 Both Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders are one of the original eight teams of the Indian Premier League. Both Delhi and Kolkata have faced each other 32 times in the history of IPL where KKR won 16 times and DC managed to win  15 times. The competition is fierce and today’s match will be full of surprises.


Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Head-to-Head

Date Winner Won by Venue
20-Apr-2023 Delhi Capitals 4 Wickets Delhi
28-Apr-2022 Delhi Capitals 4 Wickets Mumbai
10-Apr-2022 Delhi Capitals 44 Runs Mumbai
13-Oct-2021 Kolkata Knight Riders 3 Wickets Sharjah
28-Sept-2021 Kolkata Knight Riders 3 Wickets Sharjah
29-Apr-2021 Delhi Capitals 7 Wickets Ahmedabad
24-Oct-2020 Kolkata Knight Riders 59 Runs Abu Dhabi
3-Oct-2020 Delhi Capitals 18 Runs Sharjah
12-Apr-2019 Delhi Capitals 7 Wickets Kolkata
30-Mar-2019 Delhi Capitals One-over eliminator Delhi
27-Apr-2018 Delhi Daredevils 55 Runs Delhi
16-Apr-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 71 Runs Kolkata
28-Apr-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets Kolkata
17-Apr-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 Wickets Delhi
29-Apr-2016 Delhi Daredevils 27 Runs Delhi
9-Apr-2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 9 Wickets Kolkata
6-May-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 13 Runs Kolkata
19-Apr-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Delhi
6-May-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Delhi
18-Apr-2014 Delhi Daredevils 4 Wickets Dubai
30-Apr-2013 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Raipur
2-Apr-2013 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Kolkata
12-Oct-2012 Delhi Daredevils* 52 Runs Centurion
21-May-2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 18 Runs Pune
6-May-2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Delhi
4-Apr-2012 Delhi Daredevils 8 Wickets Kolkata
27-Apr-2011 Kolkata Knight Riders 17 Runs Delhi
6-Apr-2010 Kolkata Knight Riders 14 Runs Kolkata
28-Mar-2010 Delhi Daredevils 40 Runs Delhi
9-May-2009 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Johannesburg
4-May-2009 Delhi Daredevils 9 Wickets Durban
21-May-2008 Abandoned Delhi  
12-May-2008 Kolkata Knight Riders 23 Runs Kolkata



Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2024


Kolkata is on a winning streak right now with 2 matches in their sack and riding the IPL 2024 points table High and mighty. They’ll surely love to continue their winning streak today and maintain their position at the top of the points table. CAPTAIN Shreyas Iyer is looking in great form and we have seen in last matches what damage can Russell do.



Kolkata Knight Riders   IPL 2024 Squad:

Shreyas Iyer (captain), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Suyyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakravarthy, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Dushmantha Chameera, Saqib Hussain.


Delhi Capitals in IPL 2024

Till now Delhi Capitals has played 3 matches in IPL 2024. Out of which DC lost two. The  season has started on a bad note. So the captain will be looking for a win to rise up in the point ls table. Delhi Capitals is studded with talented Players but is surrounded by a lot of bad luck. Let’s see if they’ll be able to shake it off.

Delhi Capitals IPL 2024 Squad:

Rishabh Pant (captain), Praveen Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Enrique Norcia, Abhishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasik Salam Dar, Jhay Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chikara.


DC  vs KKR  Playing XI  at IPL match on 3 April 2024

Below is the list of complete playing 11 of Today’s IPL Match , DC    vs KKR   you can use them to make your fantasy team.

DC  Playing 11 vs KKR:

David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (C & WK), Tristan Stubbs, Abhishek Porel, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav


KKR  Playing 11 vs DC:

Phil Salt (WK), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Andre Russell, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy


KKR vs DC Venue

Today’s IPL match between  Delhi Capitals and  Kolkata Knight Riders   will be played in Visakhapatnam. The match will be played at Dr. Y.S.Rajashekar Reddy ACA-VDCA International Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam . The stadium is famous for High Octane batting performances.


Pitch Report For Today’s IPL match DC vs KKR

The pitch of Visakhapatnam’s M. Chinnaswamy Stadium is considered favourable for the batsman. Many high-scoring matches have also been seen here. The last match in IPL 2024 was played between DC and KKR on this ground. In this match, KKR had achieved the target and registered victory. Teams batting second on this ground prove to be more effective. However, fast bowlers get seam movement in the beginning. Whereas spinners prove to be very expensive here. In the RBC and KKR match also, the captain would like to chase the target after winning the toss.


What are the timings for Today’s IPL Match DC vs KKR? 

 The IPL match today between Delhi Capitals and  Kolkata Knight Riders  will be played from 7.30 PM onwards at Dr. Y.S.Rajashekar Reddy ACA-VDCA International Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam .


Where to check the live scores of today’s IPL match?

 Fans can check the live score of IPL matches free of cost on Google by searching DC   vs KKR  scores. They can also check out the Fan Code website.


Where to stream today’s IPL match for free?

 Fans can stream DC   vs KKR  free of cost in the Jio Cinema app.





Leave a Comment

Floating Icons