Chennai Central Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Chennai Central Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Here in this article, we are going to shed light on the 2024 Lok Sabha election result of Chennai Central. Today, the Election Commission of India finally declared the Chennai Central Lok Sabha election result for 2024. The election took place on 19th April 2024 in Tamil Nadu. As per the outcomes, the (……) party has won by (……) seats. Chennai Central is one of the 3 constituencies of Chennai. Its parliamentary constituency number is 4 of 39 constituencies of Tamil Nadu. Here are 4 major parties contested against one another, namely Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam(DMK), Naam Tamilar Ktchi (NTK), Desiya Morpokku Dravida Kazhagam (DMDK). Let’s explore the results of the General elections of Chennai South in 2024.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 20 March
The last Date for filing a nomination 27 March
Scrutiny of nomination 28 March
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 30 March
Date of poll 19 April
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 39

Result for  Chennai Central Lok Sabha election 2024:

Dayanidhi Maran was contesting on behalf of Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam. Simultaneously, Vinoj. P. Selvam Was standing for the Bharatiya Janata Party. On the other side Dr. R. Karthikeyan was the candidate from Naam Tamilar Katchi. Parthasarathy was contesting on behalf of Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam. As per the declaration given by the Election Commission of India, (…..) won the Chennai South MP seat with (…..) votes.

Major parties in Chennai Central:

As mentioned above, 4 major parties stand against one another in Chennai. Bharatiya Janata Party, DMDK, DMK, NTK. 



BJP is one of the major political parties in India, However, DMDK is an Indian regional political party in Tamil Nadu whose foundation was laid by the former leader of the opposition in the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly, Vijayakanth, at Madurai in 2005. 

On the other hand, DMK is an Indian political party of Tamil Nadu, which is the ruling party and the union territory of Puducherry. Similarly, NTK is a Tamil nationalist party in the Indian state of Tamil Nadu.

Chennai Central Lok Sabha constituencies and candidates:

Dayanidhi Maran, a contestant and prominent member of DMDK, has been elected thrice as a member of parliament to Lok Sabha from Chennai Central Constituency during the General elections of 2004, 2009 and 2019. He is the son of former Union minister Murasoli Maran and brother of an Indian billionaire, Kalanithi Maran, the founder and chairman of Sun Group.



Similarly, Dr. R. Karthikeyan was another candidate to contest for Chennai Central lok sabha election 2024 from NTK. He belongs to a medical background as a dentist. Later, he also adopted politics.


On the other side, B. Parthasarathy represented the DMDK party in the current Lok Sabha election of 2024 in Chennai Central. He is an Indian politician and was a member of the 14th Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the Virugambakkam Constituency in Chennai district.



The Last candidate is Vinoj. P. Selvam, who was contesting on behalf of BJP. He is a graduate of Tamil Nadu Dr Ambedkar Law University. Professionally he has got experience in consultancy and investment business.




2019 Chennai Central Lok Sabha election results:

In the 2019 general election of Lok Sabha in Chennai Central, Dayanidhi Maran won from DMK won by 57.36%. Whereas S. R. Rampaul from PMK was below DMK with 18.83%. Kameela Naseer from Makkal Needhi Maiam (MNM, an Indian regional political party in Tamil Nadu and Union Territory of Puducherry, founded by Kamal Hasan in 2018) got 11.79%. Dr. R. Karthikeyan from NTK got 3.95%. Lastly, SDPI (Social Democratic Party Of India) and NOTA received 3.03% and 1.77%, respectively. The overall turnout, as per the Election Commission of India, was 58.75%.




The general elections of 2024 have come to an end now. The (….) party is ready to create a government in India. It has secured (….)seats in the Lok Sabha. Soon we are going to witness the oath ceremony of this new government.



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons