Vijayawada Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Vijayawada Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

2024, Lok Sabha Election Report for Vijayawada, Andra Pradesh 


This article is a preview where we will discuss the Lok Sabha results for the constituency Vijayawada, Andra Pradesh. The Election Commission of India has finally announced the most anticipated result of the Lok Sabha election in 2024. 



Before we dive further, let us take a look at the result of  this constituency of general elections 2024, Andra Pradesh


Poll Event Phase IV
Notification Date  18th March
Last Date for filing nomination 25th March
Scrutiny of nomination  26th March
Last date for withdrawal of nomination 29th march
Date of Poll  13th April
Date of counting votes/result 4th June
No. Of constituencies 25



Major parties in Andra Pradesh


TDP alliance with center ruling parting

Chandra Naidu Babu is a prominent candidate not only for this 2024 Lok Sabha Elections but in 2019 too. Back in 2019, he was allied with The National Congress Party which he terminated during this term and joined hands with the BJP. 




Jagan Mohan Reddy is the son of former … has won the ticket of YSRC but he has successfully proven his role not as a shadow outgrown from his father’s reputation and won the 2019 election. 

The relevance of the national party’s role in this Lok Sabha Election is observed to be between negligible and invisible. The concern the Telegu people have is what they are promised and the trust they have for their favored candidates. 



Candidates who ran for the 2024 Lok Sabha Election from this constituency


                Name                Party                 Votes
Bhargav Valluru INC
Meka Venkateswara Rao BSP
Peram Sita Nageswara Rao RPI (Athawale)
Gujjula Lalitha SUCI
Chagantipati Gangadhar Ghandhi PPOI
Kesineni Sivanath TDP
Kesineni Srinivas (Nani) YSRCP
Devarasetty Raveendra Babu ARPS
Chinthalacheruvu Hemalatha JMBP
Datta Luthu Meri JRBHP
Syed Khamurunnisa NVCP
Krishna Kishore Yanamandra  NVP
Barre Sreenivasarao 


(Jai Bheem Srinivas)

N. Dasaradha Rami Reddy AIJHP
Anil Kumar Maddineni IND
Devarapalli Mallikarjuna Rao IND
Venkata Ashok Pappuri IND


Result for Vijayawada constituency, Andra Pradesh Lok Sabha election in 2024


With highly driven curiosity of people and confidence of the candidates who ran for this election 


A total number of … voters registered and the voter turnout percentage was …% and candidate,… of … part has managed to get hold of… votes surpassing the first runner up … of… party by … number of votes.


2019 Result for Vijayawada constituency, Andra Pradesh Lok Sabha Election 



In 2019, Kesineni Srinivas with the ticket of TDP won the election and his voters’ expectations with 575498 votes in his hand with a winning margin of 0.6%. He was ahead of his closest competitor Potluri V. Prasad, who had managed to get hold of 566772 votes in his hand by 8726 votes. Srinivas was also a promising candidate representing TDP in the 2024 Lok Sabha Election. 

A total number of 12,77,775 voters registered and the voter turnout percentage was 77.3%


Hearty Congratulation to the newly elected candidate with whom, the people of Vijayawada are going to be engaged for another Five years and to put action about the promised developments in many aspects and sections of the constituency. It is not only time to celebrate this unexpected victory of [candidate name] (yet expected) but also to remain hopeful and keep raising collective concerns to be heard and acted upon timely. This is not the final election to be ever conducted in the history of India, for every five years we are given a chance to re-align our ever-evolving concerns and requirements with new or old representative candidates.


We hope with this good news reported we have covered a brief detail of the 2024 Lok Sabha election news you are looking for. 

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons