Vadodara Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Vadodara Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results:



Vadodara is also known as Baroda which is present in the state of Gujarat. It has a population of about 40 lakh people.  It is a transportation hub and provides a connection between Delhi and Mumbai. Trade and Commerce is the main occupation in this region. Gujarati is the main language spoken in this region. People also speak English and Hindi. Since 1991, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won almost every election in Gujarat. This region has been one of the strongholds of the BJP. 


Who will win the elections for the Lok Sabha constituency in the Vadodara area will be declared on 4th June, Tuesday.


Major parties:

Major parties in this region are the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress party (INC). Many people have also selected the None of the Above (NOTA) option in the past few elections. The first Member of Parliament from this region was Fatehsinh Rao Gaekwad from the Congress Party. In 1991, Deepika Chikhalia (who played the role of Sita in the Ramayan series) from the BJP won the elections for the Lok Sabha seat in Vadodara region. 


Therefore, candidates from BJP and INC are important for the 2024 elections. 


2014 and 2019 elections:

In 2014, Narendra Modi was the candidate representing BJP in the Lok Sabha elections. He won the elections by getting 845464 votes from the people of this region. He defeated MISTRI MADHUSUDAN DEVRAM of INC with a margin of 49.1%. Mistri Devram got a total of 275336 votes while SUNIL DIGAMBAR KULKARNI of AAAP got 10101 votes. People also gave 18053 votes to NOTA. Narendra Modi also became the Prime Minister of India in 2014.



In 2019, RANJANBEN BHATT from BJP won the elections for the Vadodara region by getting 883719 votes from the people. He defeated PRASHANT PATEL of INC and ROHIT MADHUSUDAN Mohan Bhai of BSP in the 2019 elections. Bhatt won by a margin of 48.2% while Prashant Patel got 294542 votes in total. People also gave 16999 votes to NOTA. 


Important candidates:


Important candidates for the 2024 elections for the Lok Sabha seat in Vadodara are Dr. Hemang Joshi from BJP and Padhiyar Mahendra from INC. 


Dr. Hemang Joshi will represent the BJP. MP Rajan Bhatt resigned from the Lok Sabha elections in 2024. Thus, Hemang Joshi became the candidate for the elections. Joshi said that he will win the elections in Vadodara by a margin of 10 lakh votes. He is one of the youngest members of the Bharatiya Janata Party. 



Padhiyar Mahendra will represent the INC in the Lok Sabha elections for the Vadodara region. He has experience in farming and transport business. She is famous for his work in social welfare. This will be his first election as a candidate representing his party. 


Other candidates:

Many other candidates will be participating in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. 



Sr. No Candidates Party
1 Jadav Amitkumar BSP
2 Tapan Dasgupta SUCI
3 Parthiv Dave RTRP
4 Atul Gamechi IND
5 Doshi Hardik Bipinbhai SATWRP


2024 elections:

Today the results of the Lok Sabha elections in the Vadodara region were announced. We have a winner ______ from _____ party who got ____ votes in total. He defeated ___ from ___ party by a margin of ____ votes.



Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Hemang Joshi BJP
Padhiyar Mahendra INC



Thus, _____ from ______ party won the Lok Sabha seat from the Vadodara region. Soon he will take the oath ceremony and establish his government. We hope that this article has helped you to understand the situation in a better way.



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons