Uttarakhand Lok Sabha Election Results 2024


Uttarakhand Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Finally the wait is over as the Election Commission of India has finally completed the counting of the votes of General election 2024. __________ has won ___________ seats and now will be forming the government in India. Today in This article we will discuss the Uttarakhand  Lok Sabha elections results 2024. Uttarakhand  has 5  Lok Sabha seats and if we talk about the polity of Uttarakhand  Indian National Congress and the Bharatiya Janata party are the main contenders here. Polling of Lok Sabha elections 2024 in Uttarakhand took place on 19th April 2024   and as per the data revealed by the election commission of India the total voter turnout was 67.24%.Let’s have a look at the Uttarakhand  Lok Sabha elections results 2024. 


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 20 March
Last Date for filing nomination 27 March
Scrutiny of nomination 28 March
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 30 March
Date of poll 19 April
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 5


2024 General elections results Uttarakhand  


The election commission of India has completed the counting of votes for all 5 constituencies in Uttarakhand. As per the results that are declared BJP has won __________  seats and Congress has won ________ seats. 


Constituency  Winner  Number of votes  Party 


 Haridwar Lok Sabha elections results 2024


From Haridwar lok sabha seat _____ has won the election with ________ number of votes. Haridwar is one of the most prominent religious tourist destinations for Indians.



Major Parties in Uttarakhand  



Bharatiya Janata Party is independently contesting elections at all the 5  seats in Uttarakhand.BJP is the right wing ruling party which is fighting this election to govern India for the third time in a row. 

Party Flag Symbol Leader Contesting Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party Trivendra Singh Rawat 


INDIA alliance 



Indian National Congress will also be contesting elections independently in Uttarakhand. They would surely love to win at least one seat in Uttarakhand as in the last election they failed to do so.


Party Flag Symbol Leader Contesting Seats
Indian National Congress Karan Mahara 5


Candidates and Constituencies in Uttarakhand  Lok Sabha elections 2024 



Uttarakhand  has 5 Lok Sabha seats.  Below is the list of Constituencies and candidates in Uttarakhand.


1 Tehri Garhwal BJP Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah INC Jot Singh Gunsola
2 Garhwal BJP Anil Baluni INC Ganesh Godiyal
3 Almora (SC) BJP Ajay Tamta INC Pradeep Tamta
4 Nainital–Udhamsingh Nagar BJP Ajay Bhatt INC Prakash Joshi
5 Haridwar BJP Trivendra Singh Rawat INC Virendra Rawat


2019 Lok Sabha elections results in Uttarakhand  



In the last general elections of 2019 BJP has won all the 5  seats. Uttarakhand is the stronghold of BJP and the leaders have a great influence there. 


So _____________ has won the general elections of 2024 and soon they’ll be forming the government in the centre. We hope that you have got the result of the Lok Sabha elections in Uttarakhand  and soon the new Member of Parliament will take Oath.



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons