Tripura Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Tripura Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Today finally the counting of votes is done and the final result for the Lok Sabha elections 2024 has been declared. _______ party has won _______£_ number of seats and now will be forming the government in the centre. Today in this article we will discuss the Tripura Lok Sabha elections results 2024.  There are two constituencies in Tripura.  The polling in Tripura took place in two phases and as per the data released by the Election the total voter turnout is 80.92%. If we talk about the polity of Tripura BJP and Indian National Congress are the major parties. So let’s have a look at the results of the Tripura Lok Sabha elections 2024.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 20 March 28 March
Last Date for filing nomination 27 March 4 April
Scrutiny of nomination 28 March 5 April
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 30 March 8 April
Date of poll 19 April 26 April
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 1 1



Result Update

Currently in Tripura  BJP is leading with 2 seats leaving INC behind
2 seats yet to be declared in Tripura

Tripura elects 2 of 543 Lok Sabha seats ·
    • Bharatiya Janata Party- 2 seats
      0 won · 2 leading
    • Indian National Congress –0 seats
      0 won · 0 leading
    • Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura-0 seats
      0 won · 0 leading
    • Tipra Motha Party –0 seats
      0 won · 0 leading
  • Others0 seats
    0 won · 0 leading

Result for Tripura lok sabha election in 2024 


As you  know that Tripura  has only 2 constituencies. The results for both of these constituencies have been declared. Let’s have a look at the Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 of Tripura  . 



Tripura East Election Results 


From Tripura East , Kriti  Singh Debbarma was contesting elections on the Ticket of TMP   and from India Alliance Rajendra Reang  was contesting elections.  As per the results declared by the election commission of India _______________ _ has won the Tripura East Lok Sabha Elections_______________ number of votes. 


 Tripura West Election Results 



From Tripura West Biplab Kumar  Deb contested elections on the Ticket of BJP   and from Indian National Congress  Ashish Kumar Saha was contesting elections. As per the results declared by the election commission of India _______________ _ has won the Tripura West   MP seat by _______________ number of votes. 


Major parties in Tripura  


The major contest in Tripura is between the Indian National Congress and the BJP. Last Lok Sabha election  BJP won both the seats in the election.



Constituencies and Candidates in Tripura  


There were lots of independent candidates also however they didn’t have much take in this election. Therefore we are providing you the list of major constituencies and their major candidates in Tripura  Lok Sabha election 2024. 


1 Tripura West BJP Biplab Kumar Deb INC Ashish Kumar Saha
2 Tripura East (ST) TMP Kriti Singh Debbarma CPI(M) Rajendra Reang




The _______________ party is going to form a government in India as they have secured _______________ number of seats in the Lok Sabha. The general elections of 2024 are  now at an end and soon we’ll see the oath ceremony of the new government. These were the results of the Lok Sabha elections in Tripura . We hope that you have got all the information that you need.



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons