Tripura East Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

This article will focus on the East Tripura Lok Sabha result. The Election Commission of India finally made public the results of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. _________ secured a majority of seats and will now form the central government. The Tripura East Lok Sabha Constituency is one of two constituencies in the Northeastern Indian state of Tripura. The BJP and INC are the main political parties in the 2024 General Elections. The Election Commission of India released data showing that 80.36% of voters cast ballots in the Tripura East Lok Sabha Constituency.


Let’s examine the Tripura East general elections of 2024 in more detail.

Poll Event Phase I Phase II
Notification Date 20 March 28 March
Last Date for Filing Nomination 27 March 4 April
Scrutiny of Nomination 28 March 5 April
Last Date for Withdrawal of Nomination 30 March 8 April
Date of Poll 19 April 26 April
Date of Counting of Votes/Result 4 June 2024 4 June 2024
No. of Constituencies 1 1




Tripura East Lok sabha Constituency Result.


The Tripura East constituency has 3 majority parties that are BJP, INC and the CPI (M). Kriti Singh Debbarma was contesting the election with BJP’s ticket and CPI (M)’s candidate was Rajendra Reang.



 ____________ has won the East Tripura MP seat by ________ number of votes defeating ________ as per the election commission of India.


Major Parties of West Tripura Lok Sabha Constituency.



The Bhartiya Janata Party and the Communist party of India (Marxist) are the majority parties in the East Tripura constituency.


The BJP is one of the two major parties in Indian political platform and has been the ruling party since 2014, under Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The party is Right winged and rests upon ideologies of RSS- Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh.



The communist Party of India (Marxist) is a the largest party following the communist Ideology. it was formed when a faction seperated from the communist party.


East Tripura Lok Sabha Constituency Candidates 



Kriti Singh Debbarma is a Candidate from TMP who’s contesting on BJP’S Ticket.


Rajendra Reang was the member of legislative assembly from 2003 -18 and a member of communist party of Indian (M).



Tripura East Lok Sabha Constituency 2019 Result.


In 2019 BJP secured the majority of votes that was 46.12% and the candidate was Rebati Tripura.





As the Election commission of Indian has finally released the results of 2024 General Elections. The _________ has secured it’s place  and the oath taking ceremony will be happening soon.



Hope all the information provided here is helpful.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons