Sunrisers Hyderabad Smashes Record with Highest-Ever IPL Score of 287/3 vs RCB in 2024 Season

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) created history in the IPL 2024 season by achieving a monumental feat in their match against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). On April 15, 2024, SRH displayed an exceptional batting performance, scoring a staggering total of 287/3, breaking their own record for the highest-ever IPL score. This remarkable achievement not only secured SRH’s victory but also marked a significant milestone in the history of the tournament.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Smashes Record with Highest-Ever IPL Score of 287/3 vs RCB in 2024 Season

The IPL, known for its thrilling cricketing action, witnessed SRH’s extraordinary innings unfold at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Travis Head, one of SRH’s star batsmen, played a pivotal role in shaping the team’s mammoth total. Head’s explosive batting display, including a breathtaking century, propelled SRH to new heights and left the opposition in awe.

SRH’s innings was characterized by aggressive stroke play and relentless hitting from the outset. Head, along with his opening partner Abhishek Sharma, took on the RCB bowlers with confidence and authority. Despite the absence of Glenn Maxwell from their squad, RCB struggled to contain the onslaught unleashed by the SRH batsmen.

The pitch at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, known for its batting-friendly conditions, provided the perfect platform for SRH’s dominance. The duo of Head and Sharma capitalized on the favorable conditions, smashing boundaries and sixes at will.

As the innings progressed, Head’s aggressive approach yielded rich dividends as he reached his century in just 39 deliveries, marking a historic moment in his IPL career. His century, which included a flurry of fours and sixes, propelled SRH’s total to unprecedented heights and set the stage for a formidable total.

Despite losing Sharma’s wicket after a brisk start, SRH continued to pile on the runs, with Head leading the charge from the front. The middle-order batsmen, including Heinrich Klaasen and Aiden Markram, provided valuable support and ensured that SRH’s momentum remained intact.

By the time Head departed after a scintillating innings, SRH had already crossed the 150-run mark in just the 12th over of the innings. However, there was no let-up in the scoring rate, as Klaasen and Markram stepped up to the challenge and guided SRH past the 200-run mark in just 15 overs.

SRH’s batting masterclass left the RCB bowlers clueless and highlighted the team’s formidable batting lineup. The relentless hitting and aggressive intent displayed by the SRH batsmen showcased their ability to dominate the opposition and set new benchmarks in T20 cricket.

With their record-breaking performance, SRH reaffirmed their status as one of the most formidable teams in the IPL. Their achievement will be remembered as a defining moment in the tournament’s history and a testament to the power of fearless batting in the shortest format of the game.

As the innings drew to a close, SRH’s scoreboard displayed a staggering total of 287/3, setting a new benchmark for batting excellence in the IPL. The team’s performance was a testament to their skill, determination, and ability to rise to the occasion when it mattered most.

SRH’s record-breaking innings against RCB will be remembered as one of the defining moments of the IPL 2024 season. It not only showcased the team’s batting prowess but also served as a reminder of the thrilling and unpredictable nature of T20 cricket. As fans celebrated SRH’s historic achievement, the stage was set for an exhilarating season filled with more memorable moments and extraordinary performances.

As SRH celebrated their historic victory, cricket fans around the world marveled at the spectacle of their extraordinary innings and eagerly anticipated more thrilling encounters in the remainder of the IPL 2024 season.


Highest team scores in IPL history:

SRH 287/3 vs RCB in 2024
SRH 277/3 vs MI in 2024
KKR 272/7 vs DC in 2024
RCB 263/5 vs PWI in 2013
LSG 256/5 vs PBKS in 2023
RCB 248/3 vs GL in 2016
CSK 246/5 vs RR in 2010
MI 246/5 vs SRH in 2024
KKR 245/6 vs KXIP in 2018
CSK 240/5 vs KXIP in 2008
CSK 235/4 vs KKR in 2023


Also Read:-

IPL 2024 Schedule: Team Wise Match Dates, Timings, Venues, and Fixtures

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons