Sikar Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Sikar constituency

Rajasthan: Sikar 

Sikar is one of the famous constituencies in Rajasthan. It is located on the western side of the Indian Union. In this article, we will discuss election status in the Sikar constituency. Sikar is known for Brahmin domination as the constituency has repeatedly elected Brahmin candidates. 




Sikar constituency is mostly an agrarian constituency, but it is also an educational hub which has employed many people. The Sikar assembly constituency has a voter count of around 279,600, out of which approximately 146,000 are male voters and about 133,000 are female voters. 

Sikar constituency favors the Congress party. Congress candidates are easily able to secure votes in the Sikar constituency, as there are many Muslim citizens residing there. 



2019 elections:

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the elections of Sikar in 2019. Sumedhanand Saraswati became the Member of Parliament (MLA) of this region by securing 772,104 votes. She defeated Indian National Congress ( INC) candidate Subhash Maharia who secured 474,984 votes in total. Sumedhanand Saraswati won with a margin of 297,156 votes. The Sikar constituency had a total of 2,041,612 electors. 





Candidates Party Vote%
Sumedhanand Saraswati BJP 58.19%
Subhash Maharia iNC 35.79%
Amraram CPM 2.37%
Vijendra Kumar BJSTP 0.94%
Bhagirath Singh Kharrte Bhadhadar IND 0.61%


2024 elections:

Results for the MLA constituency will be declared on 4th June that is Tuesday. The list of candidates who will be taking part in the election along with their political party names is as follows: 



Sr. No Candidates Political party
1 Sumedhanand Saraswati BJP
2 Amraram CPIM
3 Ashok Sehra Ambedkarite Party of India
4 Dhirendra Verma Ummeed Party of India
5 Vijender Maharia Bharatiya Yuva Jan Ekta Party
6 Beni Prasad Kaushik (Lata) Rashtriya Sawarn Dal
7 Ramesh Sharma Bhartiya Party
8 Amarchand BSP
9 Vishnu Kumar Natraj INC
10 Ravindra Singh Shekhawat INC
11 Om Prakash INC
12 Mahesh Kumar INC
13 Suresh Pareek INC
14 Birbalsingh INC



Today the results for the Sikar constituency have been announced. The winner is _______ from ____ party who have secured ____ votes against ____ party. They won by ____ margin of votes and are ready to establish their government. 



Candidates Party Total votes 
Sumedhanand Saraswati BJP
Other Other



Thus, _____ has won the elections for the Sikar constituency in 2024. It is indeed a happy occasion for many people. Soon they will take the oath ceremony in which they will establish their government. We hope that this article was helpful to you and helps you to understand the situation in a better way. 



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons