Shimla Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Shimla Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results:


In today’s article, we will see the Lok Sabha result for Shimla. The seats in Shimla are reserved for the SC candidates. The Election Commission of India has announced the results of the Lok Sabha election in 2024. ___________________________ party has won in Shimla this time. It is one of the four constituencies of Himachal Pradesh. The Bharatiya Janata Party and the Indian National Congress are the two main parties in Shimla fighting against each other. Shimla has seventeen segments in it. As per the data released by election commission in India, the total voter turnout in Shimla Lok Sabha election is ________. The elections are going to take place on 1st July 2024.

Poll event Phase
Notification Date 7 May
Last Date for filing nomination 14 May
Scrutiny of nomination 15 May
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 17 May
Date of poll 1 June
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 4




Shimla Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Election Result Table

Shimla Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results
Party Seat Won Votes Obtained
Bharatiya Janata Party
Indian National Congress



Shimla 2024 Lok Sabha result


The Lok Sabha results for the year 2024 of Shimla are finally out. The _______________ party won the seat for Shimla with ____________ votes. The ______________ party could not make it this time with ______________ votes.

Major parties in Shimla

The only two major parties in Shimla : 

The Bharatiya Janata Party:  The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)  is one of the significant political parties in India. BJP is known for its nationalist ideology and faith in Hindutva culture. They emphasize the Hindu identity. It was founded in the year 1980, on 6th April. The party gained popularity eventually and now in 2024 is one of the largest political parties in India. BJP promoted economic reforms, social conservatism, and a strong position on national security. under the guidance of Narendra Modi, the party has excelled at the national level. The party’s policies and strategies left many other politicians awestruck.


The Indian National Congress:  The Indian National Congress (INC) is one of the momentous political groups in India. It was founded in the pre-independence era. INC forms a major part of Indian history and the freedom struggle of India. Under the guidance of the great leaders Mahatma Gandhi, and Jawaharlal Nehru, The Indian National Congress took shape. The Indian National Congress believed in equal rights for everyone, and secularism, as well as looked after the employment opportunities of the people. Even though the party faced many challenges, still they continued to work for the well-being of the people and the prosperity of the country.

Shimla Lok Sabha Constituency candidates

Suresh Kashyap is contesting on behalf of the Bharatiya Janata Party and Vinod Sultanpuri for the Indian National Congress.

Suresh Kashyap has been serving the nation since 1988 when he was an airman in the Indian Air Force. His political journey started with the joining of BDC (Pachhad) and then joined the Bharatiya Janata Party. He was positioned as the State General Secretary of BJP SC Morcha in the year 2009.


Vinod Kumar Sultanpuri is a famous face in the Indian politics. He is also a social worker. He has been serving the Himachal since 2006.

Shimla 2019 lok Sabha election result

In the year 2019, the Bharatiya Janata party won, with Suresh Kashyap being their representative. He defeated Dhani Ram Shandil of the Indian National Congress and secured about 66.35 percent votes, which is 606,183 votes.



As the election results are out, the __________________ party is going to form the government in India as they have got ____________ number of seats. The Lok Sabha election 2024 is in its last phase, with only the oath-taking ceremony being left.

However, these were the results of the Shimla Lok Sabha election in 2024. 


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons