Puducherry Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Puducherry Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

The election commission of India has finally declared the result of Lok Sabha elections in India. As per the results _______________ the party has won _______________ number of seats and will be forming the government in the centre. Today in this article we will see the results for the Puducherry  Lok Sabha election 2024.  There were lots of  independent candidates running elections for both of these constituencies however the major competition remains between Bharatiya Janata Party and the Indian National Congress or the India alliance. As per the data released by the election commission of India the total voter turnout in Puducherry  for Lok Sabha election 2024 was 78.80%. it was 2.45% lower than the previous elections in 2019. Elections in Himachal Pradesh took place on 19th April 2024 at  both constituencies. Let’s have a look at the results of Lok Sabha elections 2024 in Puducherry 


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 20 March
Last Date for filing nomination 27 March
Scrutiny of nomination 28 March
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 30 March
Date of poll 19 April
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 1



Result for Puducherry Lok Sabha Election in 2024 

From Puducherry   A. Namassivayam  was contesting elections on the Ticket of Bharatiya Janata party and from Indian National Congress  V. Vaithilingam  is contesting elections. As per the results declared by the election commission of India _______________ has won the Puducherry   MP seat by _______________ number of votes. _______________ leader had to face loss as he was only able to get a _______________ number of voters. 


Major parties in Puducherry  

There are only two major parties in Puducherry  that are Bharatiya Janata party and Indian National Congress. In 2019 Bharatiya Janata party was able to win Puducherry Lok Sabha elections with 56 % votes in their favour.  This year the _______________ party has won the Puducherry  Lok Sabha seat. 



Constituencies and Candidates in Puducherry  

There were lots of independent candidates also however they didn’t have much take in this election. Therefore we are providing you the list of major constituencies and their major candidates in Puducherry  Lok Sabha election 2024. 


1 Puducherry INC V. Vaithilingam BJP A. Namassivayam AIADMK G. Thamizhvendan
BSP D. Alangaravelu
NTK R. Menaga



The _______________ party is going to form a government in India as they have secured _______________ number of seats in the Lok Sabha. The general elections of 2024 are  now at an end and soon we’ll see the path ceremony of the new government. These were the results of the Lok Sabha elections in Puducherry . We hope that you have got all the information that you need.



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons