Puducherry Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Today, the Election Commission of India finally declared the Puducherry Lok Sabha election result for 2024. The election took place on 19th April 2024. As per the outcomes, the (……) party has won by (……) seats. Puducherry is a single constituency, with BJP and INC being the major parties that are contesting against each other. According to the data released by the Election Commission of India, the total voter turnout in the Lok Sabha election was 78.80%. Let’s explore the results of the General elections of Puducherry in 2024.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 20 March
Last Date for filing nomination 27 March
Scrutiny of nomination 28 March
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 30 March
Date of poll 19 April
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 1


Result for  Puducherry Lok Sabha election 2024:

  1. Namassivayam was contesting from the Bharatiya Janata Party, whereas from the Indian National Congress party, V. Vaithilingam was contesting. G.Thamizhvanan from AIADMK, D.Alangaravelu from BSP and R. Menage were also the Lok Sabha election candidates. As declared by the Election Commission of India, (…..) won the Puducherry MP seat with (……) number of votes.

Major parties in Puducherry:

Two major parties in Puducherry are the Bharatiya Janata Party and Indian National Congress. 


Puducherry Lok Sabha constituencies and candidates:


1 Puducherry INC V. Vaithilingam BJP A. Namassivayam AIADMK G. Thamizhvendan
BSP D. Alangaravelu
NTK R. Menaga


2019 Puducherry Lok Sabha election results:

In the 2019 election, only INC was able to secure one seat with 56.27%, while the BJP lost it completely.


The (……) Party is ready to form a government in India as it has secured (…..) seats in the Lok Sabha. The general elections of 2024 have ended. Soon, we will witness the oath ceremony of the new government.



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons