Patiala Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Patiala Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Today, the Election Commission of India declared the Lok Sabha election result for the Patiala constituency for 2024. The election was on 1st June 2024. As the results showed, the (……) party has won by (……) seats.  5 prominent parties contested for seats, namely Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), Indian National Congress (INC), Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and Shiromani Akali Dal Amritsar(SAD A). Let’s dive into the results of the Patiala General Elections in 2024.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 7 May
Last Date for filing nomination 14 May
Scrutiny of nomination 15 May
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 17 May
Date of poll 1 June
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 13


Result for  Patiala Lok Sabha election 2024:

As per the results shown by the Election Commission of India, (……) won the Patiala Lok Sabha election by (…..) votes.


Major parties in Patiala:

5 major parties fought for seats in the Patiala constituency this year: INC, SAD, AAP, BJP and SAD(A).


BJP and INC are the two most prominent parties in India and strong opponents of each other. 



The next political party in Patiala is the Aam Aadmi Party, which is the current governing body in Punjab. Its chief minister, Mr Bhagwant Singh Mann, belongs to the Aam Aadmi Party.


The next major party in the Patiala constituency is SAD. This was the second oldest party in India after Congress, established in 1920. It is led by Sukhbir Singh Badal.



One small group of SAD is SAD (Amritsar), another Sikh Nationalist political party. This party received immense support, specifically after the deaths of Deep Sidhu and Sidhu Moose Wala, who were great supporters of this party.


Patiala Lok Sabha constituencies and candidates:

5 different candidates represented the 5 different parties in the 2024 election.



Dharamvir Gandhi contested for INC. He is an Indian politician. Earlier he was a member of AAP and also a member of parliament from Patiala.


From AAP, Dr Balbir Singh was the candidate. He is a cabinet minister of Punjab in the Department of Health and Family Welfare, Medical Education and Research and Electronics. He is also a retired associate professor and an eye surgeon in Patiala.



Narinder Kumar Sharma fought for SAD. He is the party treasurer of SAD now. He was elected to the Punjab Vidhan Sabha in 2012 and again in 2017. He has already been chief parliamentary secretary in the government of Punjab. He was a member of the Legislative Assembly from Dera Bassi in Punjab till 2022


Preneet Kaur was the BJP candidate for the election. She has already served as a minister of state in the Ministry of External Affairs in India from 2009 to 2014. She is the wife of Amarinder Singh, the 15th Chief Minister of Punjab. She has already been a member of INC as well. 



Mohinder Pal Singh, an agriculturist, was contesting for SAD (A).


2019 Patiala Lok Sabha election results:

In the 2019 Lok Sabha election of the Patiala constituency, only 4 major parties contested against one another. They are INC, SAD, AAP and NPP (Nawan Punjab Party).  Here is an overall report of the 2019 general election.


Candidate Votes % ±%
INC Preneet Kaur 532,027 45.17 14.42
SAD Surjit Singh Rakhra 3,69,309 31.35 1.01
NPP Dharam Vira Gandhi 1,61,645 13.72 New
AAP Neena Mittal 56,610 4.83 27.79
NOTA None of the Above 11,110 0.94 0.67
Majority 1,62,718 13.82 11.96
Turnout 11,78,847 67.77 3.17
INC gain from AAP Swing



The wait is finally over. The 2024 general elections have come to an end. Finally, the (….) party is ready to create a government in India. It has secured (….)seats in the Lok Sabha. People are curious to see the work of the new government. India is going to see a new change very soon.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons