Pataliputra Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Pataliputra Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

The 2024 Lok Sabha Election Pataliputra Constituency, Bihar


Pataliputra is one of the 40 constituencies of the state of Bihar closely situated to the capital Patna, the capital of Bihar. Furthermore, Patiliputra has a lot more to offer historically. It is one of the oldest cities founded by Ajatasatru, ruler of Magadha dated 490 BCE. It is not only historically rich, but it also has an interesting political landscape enveloping this constitution.



Let’s discuss a brief political landscape of the Pataliputra constitution, Bihar


The Bharatiya Janata Party and the RJD party have been putting high political tension competing against each other on a very tight scale, however, it is noticed from the record that the BJP had massive followers even before the 2019 general election. 



               Poll Events                                       Phase
Notification Date 20 March 28 March 12 April 18 April 26 April 29 April 7 May
Last Date For Filling Nomination 28 March 4 April 19 April 25 April 3 May 6 May 14 May
Scrutiny of Nomination 30 March 5 April 20 April 26 April 4 May 7 May 15 May
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 2 March 8April 22 April 29 April 6 May 9 May 17 May
Date of Poll 19 April 26 April 7 May 13 May 20 May 25 May 1 June
Date of Counting of Votes/Results                                     4 June 2024
No. Of constituencies  4 5 5 5 5 8 8


List of Candidates who participated in the 2024 Lok Sabha Election from Pataliputra constituency, Bihar


Name Party  Votes
Ram Kripal Yadav BJP
Harikeshwar Ram BSP
Misha Bharti RJD
Khushboo Kumari ABHPP
Mritunjay Kumar BHDRP
Subhash Kumar BHRTLKCHTP
Madhuri Kumari AIFB
Anil Kumar Chand SUCI
Nageshwar Prasad PPI(D)
Vindu Devi RJSBP
Md Farooque Raza AIMIM
Anil Das BHDP
Shiv Kumar Singh AKP
Jawahar Singh BHMVP
Sanjay Kumar Singh BHSP
Nitesh Kumar Patel AJKD
Kunal Kumar HUMSP
Dr S P Sharma HVD
Ram Niranjan Roy RWCP


Durgesh Nandan Singh IND
Niraj Kumar IND
Ranjan Kumar IND


The 2024, Lok Sabha Election Result of Pataliputra constituency, Bihar



Once again, we have our chapter of election drama, and the thrill of it is closed, Fate that is going to rule for another five years is sealed. The election committee has finally declared the candidate has won the MP seat is revealed to the public. Candidate [] of the [] party has won the 2024 Lok Sabha Election for Pataliputra Constituency, Bihar. He has secured [] votes in total standing firmly ahead of the candidate [] from the [] party who has secured [] votes and defeated by the difference of [] votes. The winning margin is []%.


The 2019, Lok Sabha Election Result of Pataliputra constituency, Bihar



Candidate Ram Kripa Yadav of the Bharata Janata Party won the 2019 Lok Sabha Election securing 509557 defeating candidate Misha Bharti from The RJD party who had secured 383262 votes in total. She was falling behind by the difference of 39121 votes. The winning party voting was 47.3% and the winning margin was 3.7%. This was the second time for both the candidates to compete with each other on a tight scale, and each time Ram Kripa Yadav won against Misha Bharti thus showcasing the dominant political presence of the Bharatiya Janata Party in Pataliputra Constituency.


Other candidates who have taken part in the 2019, Lok Sabha Election, Pataliputra constituency, Bihar


Name Party Votes
Misha Bharti RJD 470236
Md. Kalimullah BSP 14045
Shailesh Kumar BHAMAP 9628
Shiv Kumar Singh APKSP 8354
Wakil Kumar Singh JP 7646
Indu Devi Mishra BJKD 6295
Sohan Ray YKP 5810
Jitendra Bind IND 4870
Md. Taufique Ahmad VPI 3857
Llita Ray BNDL 3556
Satish Kumar BMF 3145
Bindu Devi RJBP 2795
Suresh Paswan IND 2793
Ram Pravesh Rajak PPID 2129
Ram Niranjan Roy RACHEP 1975
Ram Narayan Manjhi SABP 1945
Nagmani  SHS 1790
Vinod Das BBC 1785


Ramesh Kumar Sharma IND 1558
Durgesh Nandan Singh  RJPD 1414
Pupul Kumar Sharma IND 1283
Brajeshwar Prasad Singh IND 951
Mantu Kumar IND 770


 What is heard on the street and what is happening behind the ballot may be contradicting sometimes. We are sending out our best wishes to the people of Patalipuri Constituency.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons