Mysore Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results: Winners & Turnout! Insightful Analysis

Mysore Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results: Winners & Turnout! Insightful Analysis

In this article, we will be discussing the 2024 Lok Sabha result of Mysore. The Mysore Constituency does not have any reserved seats for the SC or ST candidates. The 2024 Lok Sabha election results are now finally declared by the Election Commission of India. ___________________________ party has won this time in Mysore. It is one of the twenty-eight constituencies of the state of Karnataka. The Bharatiya Janata Party, and the Indian National Congress, are the parties in Mysore contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2024, against each other. It has eight Vidhan Sabha segments in it. As per the data released by the election commission in India, the total voter turnout in the Mysore Constituency Lok Sabha election is _________. The elections took place on 26th April  2024, which was the second phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha Election


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 28 March 12 April
Last Date for filing nomination 4 April 19 April
Scrutiny of nomination 5 April 20 April
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 8 April 22 April
Date of poll 26 April 7 May
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 14 14



Mysore Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Election Result Table

Mysore Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results
Candidate Name Party Affiliation Total Votes Percentage of Votes (%) Result
Yaduveer Wadiyar Bharatiya Janata Party
Lashman Indian National Congress



Mysore 2024 Lok Sabha result

The results for the year 2024 Lok Sabha Election of Mysore are finally out now. Let us now focus on the numbers and the names in this election market for which we have been waiting long. The _______________ party won ________ seat for this constituency with ____________ votes. The ______________ party could not make it this time with ______________ votes. However, they will be providing high competition next time with better strategies and plans of action.

Major parties in Mysore

The only two  major parties in Mysore Constituency are :


The Bharatiya Janata Party : The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)  is one of the significant political parties in India. BJP is known for its nationalist ideology and faith in Hindutva culture. They emphasize the Hindu identity. It was founded in the year 1980, on 6th April. The party gained popularity eventually and now in 2024 is one of the largest political parties in India. 

The Indian National Congress : The Indian National Congress (INC) is one of the momentous political groups in India. It was founded in the pre-independence era. INC forms a major part of Indian history and the freedom struggle of India. Under the guidance of the great leaders Mahatma Gandhi, and Jawaharlal Nehru, The Indian National Congress took shape. The Indian National Congress believed in equal rights for everyone, and secularism, as well as looked after the employment opportunities of the people. Even though the party faced many challenges, still they continued to work for the well-being of the people and the prosperity of the country.


Mysore Lok Sabha Constituency candidates

Yaduveer Wadiyar is contesting on behalf of the Bharatiya Janata Party. He is a descendant of the Indian Royal family and the great-grandson of Maharaja Jayachamarajendra Wadiyar. Jayachamarajendra Wadiyar belonging to the royal family is very interesting. He was being adopted by Pramoda Devi Wadiyar, the better half of his great uncle Prince Srikantadatta Wadiyar. He has received his education partly from India and partly from abroad. His belonging to a royal family made it easier for him to understand the administration and how one should rule. 


Lashman is contesting under the ticket of the Indian National Congress


Mysore 2019 Lok Sabha election result

In the year 2019, the Indian National Congress won, with M. Shankaraiya being their representative. He defeated H. Ramaraj Urs of The Swatantra Party and earned 97,949 votes out of 240,484 turnout, which is 42.85%. The Indian National Congress has been winning in the Mysore Constituency since 1977.


As the election results are out, the __________________ party is going to form the government in India as they have got ____________ number of seats. The Lok Sabha election 2024 is in its last phase, with only the oath-taking ceremony being left.


However, these were the results of the Mysore Lok Sabha election in 2024.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons