Mizoram Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Mizoram Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Today the election commission of India has announced the result for Lok sabha election 2024. The _______________ party has won the election with _______________ seats. Today in this article we will discuss the Lok Sabha election results of Mizoram   Islands. There is only one Lok Sabha seat in Mizoram   Islands. The Lok Sabha elections hold important significance in the Indian subcontinent as it decides the government that is going to run in India for the next 5 years till 2029. In Mizoram   both national and Local parties have Fierce competition. Elections were held on 19 April 2024 and  the total voter turnout was 56.97%. So let’s have a look at the candidates of the Mizoram   Lok Sabha constituency and who is the winner of this election in 2024.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 20 March
Last Date for filing nomination 27 March
Scrutiny of nomination 28 March
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 30 March
Date of poll 19 April
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 1



Mizoram Lok Sabha Election 2024 Schedule with Constituencies and Candidates:-


Phase Voting Date Constituencies Candidates
Single Phase April 18, 2024 Mizoram Parliamentary Constituency C. Lalrosanga (MNF), Lal Thanhawla (INC), K. Vanlalvena (BJP)


Result for Mizoram lok sabha election in 2024 


For the Mizoram   Lok Sabha constituency BJP , INC , MNF and ZPM  are Prime contenders. From the Indian National Congress or the India alliance Lalbiakzama contested elections in Mizoram  . From BJP or the NDA alliance Vanlalhmuaka  contested election on the Mizoram   Lok Sabha seat.  From Mizo National Front K. Vanlalvena and from Zoram People’s Movement Richard Vanlalhmangaiha is contesting elections .As the election commission of India has finally declared the result _______________ from __________party has won the election with a _______________ number of votes.  Below we have provided the voting percentage and the other information about both of the candidates. 



Constituency 1

Sr no  Candidate Party  Votes  Result 


Constituencies and Candidates in Mizoram   


Below we have provided a complete list of the candidates and the constituencies in Mizoram.



1 Mizoram MNF K. Vanlalvena ZPM Richard Vanlalhmangaiha INC Lalbiakzama BJP Vanhlalmuaka MPC Rita Malsawmi




The _______________ party is going to form a government in India as they have secured _______________ number of seats in the Lok Sabha. The general elections of 2024 are  now at an end and soon we’ll see the path ceremony of the new government. These were the results of the Lok Sabha elections in Mizoram . We hope that you have got all the information that you need.



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons