Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase 2: Detailed Schedule and Key Constituencies


Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 2 Schedule

The 2024 Lok Sabha Elections are being held in multiple phases across India, and the second phase is scheduled for April 26, 2024. This phase includes voting in 13 states and covers 89 seats. Key states participating in this round of elections are Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, West Bengal, and Jammu and Kashmir.

In Assam, the five seats up for grabs are Karimganj, Silchar, Mangaldoi, Nagaon, and Kaliabor. Voters will see a competitive battle between major parties such as the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress, and regional parties.

In Bihar, four constituencies are part of the elections, including Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnia, and Bhagalpur. There is a fierce contest between the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) and the Indian National Development Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) in these areas.

Chhattisgarh will hold elections for three seats: Rajnandgaon, Mahasamund, and Kanker. These are expected to be closely contested between the BJP and Congress.

In Karnataka, 14 constituencies, including prominent seats such as Chikkodi, Belgaum, and Raichur, will go to the polls. The outcomes in these areas will be significant for the state.

Kerala’s 20 constituencies will vote in this phase. Key seats include Kasargod, Kannur, and Wayanad, where the Congress, BJP, and Left parties will compete.

In Madhya Pradesh, seven seats are up for grabs, including Tikamgarh, Damoh, and Khajuraho. The elections here will be closely watched.

Maharashtra is also a major state in this phase, with eight seats in play. Voters in constituencies like Buldhana, Akola, and Amravati will have a significant impact on the state’s political direction.

Other states such as Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Manipur, and Jammu and Kashmir are also holding elections in several constituencies.




The second phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections, scheduled for April 26, covers 89 constituencies across 13 states. Major states participating in this phase include Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, and West Bengal. Key battles are expected in various constituencies, including the northeastern states of Assam and Tripura, the northern state of Jammu and Kashmir, and southern states like Karnataka and Kerala. Additionally, critical seats in Maharashtra and Rajasthan are also in play. The outcome of these elections will shape the political landscape and direction of the country for years to come.

Assam Karimganj, Silchar, Mangaldoi,
Nagaon, and Kaliabor
Bihar Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnia, and Bhagalpu
Chhattisgarh Rajnandgaon, Mahasamund, Kanker
Karnataka Chikkodi, Belgaum, Bagalkot, Bijapur, Gulbarga, Raichur, Bidar, Koppal, Bellary, Haveri, Dharwad, Uttara Kannada, Davanagere, Shimoga
Kerala Kasargod, Kannur, Vadakara, Wayanad, Kozhikode,
Malappuram, Ponnani, Palakkad, Alathur, Thrissur, Chalakudy, Ernakulam, Idukki, Kottayam, Alappuzha,
Mavelikkara, Pathanamthitta, Kollam, Attingal, Thiruvananthapuram
Madhya Pradesh Tikamgarh, Damoh, Khajuraho, Satna, Rewa, Hoshangabad, Betul
Maharashtra Buldhana, Akola, Amravati, Wardha, Yavatmal Washim, Hingoli, Nanded, Parbhani
Manipur Outer Manipur
Rajasthan Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota, and Jhalawar-Baran
Tripura Tripura East
Uttar Pradesh Amroha, Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Mathur
West Bengal Darjeeling, Raiganj, Balurghat
Jammu and Kashmir Jammu





The second phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections is a crucial moment for the country’s future, as the results from the 13 states will shape India’s political landscape. Voters across the country have the power to make a difference by casting their votes for the candidates and parties they believe will best represent their interests.

The competition is intense, and the outcomes from key constituencies like Assam, Bihar, Karnataka, and Maharashtra will provide insight into the country’s political direction in the years to come. This phase is especially important in deciding the balance of power in the Lok Sabha.

As the elections progress, all eyes will be on the key candidates and constituencies. The results of the second phase will set the stage for future phases and ultimately determine the makeup of the next government. Voters are encouraged to participate actively and exercise their right to vote to have a say in India’s democratic process.


Also Read:-

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase 2: Key Constituencies and Candidates Across India

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons