Lakshadweep Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Lakshadweep Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

We have finally got the result of the Lok sabha election 2024. ___________ party is going to form the government with _________ number of seats in this election. Today in this article we will discuss the Lakshadweep Lok Sabha elections 2024 result. Lakshadweep is a small Island territory in India vand has one Lok sabha Constituency. The polling in Lakshadweep took place on 19th April 2024. As per the data released by the Election Commission of India the total polling percentage in Lakshadweep is 84.16%. It is one of the few constituencies where BJP doesn’t have a direct presence rather the NDA alliance is contesting elections. Let’s have a look at the LoK sabha election in Lakshadweep 2024.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 20 March 2024
Last Date for filing nomination 27 March 2024
Scrutiny of nomination 28 March 2024
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 30 March 2024
Date of poll 19 April 2024
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 1



Result for Lakshadweep lok sabha election in 2024 


For the Lakshadweep    Lok Sabha constituency three parties  are contesting elections. The National Congress party , Indian National Congress and from NDA alliance Nationalist Congress party. From the Indian National Congress or the India alliance, Muhhmad Hamdulla  Sayeed has contested elections in Lakshadweep   . From NCP  or the NDA alliance Yusuf TP has  contested election on the Lakshadweep    Lok Sabha seat.  From NCP Sharad Pawar Mohammed Faizal Padippura is contesting elections. As the election commission of India has finally declared the result _______________ from __________party has won the election with a _______________ number of votes.  Below we have provided the voting percentage and the other information about both of the candidates. 


Constituency 1

Sr no  Candidate Party  Votes  Result 



Major parties in Lakshadweep    


Apart from INC you won’t find any other big party’s presence here in Lakshadweep. Apart from Indian National Congress, Nationalist Congress party Sharad Pawar and Nationalist Congress party NDA are contesting elections.  This year the _______________ party has won the Lakshadweep Lok Sabha seat. 


Lakshadweep Lok Sabha Election 2024 Constituencies and Candidates in Lakshadweep    



There is only one Lok Sabha constituency in Lakshadweep . Below are the complete details about the candidates and the constituency in the Lakshadweep. 


1 Lakshadweep NCP(SP) Mohammed Faizal Padippura INC Muhammed Hamdulla Sayeed NCP Yusuf T.P.


2019 election results Lok sabha 



The Nationalist Congress Party Sharad Pawar won the 2019 General election and Mohammed Faizal Padippura won the elections with 48.61% votes. 



The _______________ party is going to form a government in India as they have secured _______________ number of seats in the Lok Sabha. The general elections of 2024 are  now at an end and soon we’ll see the path ceremony of the new government. These were the results of the Lok Sabha elections in Lakshadweep  . We hope that you have got all the information that you need.



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons