Kanpur Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

One of the 80 lok sabha constituencies in the state of Uttar Pradesh, the Kanpur Lok Sabha constituency is located in northern India. The mostly urban constituency covers one fourth part of the constituency. Accordingly the rest of the Kanpur City is included under Akbar Lok Sabha constituency. However the parts across the river Ganga are included under Unnao constituency. The Election commission of India has announced the results for the General elections and _________ party will be forming the central government as it managed to secure the majority of votes. The BJP, INC and BSP are the majority parties. The total people who appeared to vote were 53.05 % of the total population.


Let us examine the complete information about the Kanpur Lok sabha constituency general elections 2024.



So as we discussed, the BJP, INC, BSP are the Majority parties that contested the election for the Kanpur Lok sabha constituency.


The BJP candidate was Ramesh Awasthi, Alok Mishra was contesting the elections with INC’s ticket and kuldeep bhadauria was BSP’s candidate.



Majority parties in The Kanpur Lok Sabha constituency 2024 General elections.


Bhartiya Janata Party abbreviated as BJP was founded by Shyama Prasad Mukherjee in 1951 and had close links with the RSS or the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh and it later adopted the ideology of hindutva or Hindu Nationalist Ideology as its core. Many of the experienced leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party have also been members of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. It is also the biggest party in terms of representation in parliament and is one of the biggest majority parties in Indian National politics. It has ruled the country since 2014 under the leadership of prime minister Narendra Modi.



The party that is indelible for the people of India, the Indian National Congress or the Congress party was founded on 28th December in the year 1885 and was the first nationalist movement to emerge in the Indian region. The party has been known to people since the period of the Independence as it has its major contribution in the freedom struggle. It has also had a strong influence on Indian politics after Independence.


The Bahujan Samaj party or the BSP was founded by Kanshi Ram in the year 1984 rests on the ideologies and philosophies of personalities like B.R. Ambedkar, Jyotiba Phule and Mahatma Gandhi and other thinkers who ought to improve the status of the suppressed.

The Bahujans accordingly were the people that belonged to the scheduled caste or tribes, the OBC’s and other religious minorities who they believed comprised of 85% of the Indian population.



The candidates contesting the elections for kanpur lok Sabha constituency 2024.


Ramesh Awasthi from BJP is a 56 year old Indian politician who’s we’ll educated. He has done his post graduation ( M.Phil), and studied sociology from Vinayak mission University.



Alok Mishra is contesting the elections for the kanpur Lok Sabha constituency  with congress’s ticket.


BSP declared kuldeep Bhadauria as it’s candidate for the kanpur lok Sabha constituency elections.



The kanpur lok Sabha constituency General elections results 2019.


Satyadev Pachauri the candidate from BJP secured the majority of votes and managed to win the member of parliament seat from the kanpur lok sabha constituency defeating Shriprakash Jaiswal from INC.





The election commission of India on 4th of june finally ended the waiting period and announced the results for the Lok sabha General elections 2024. ________ managed to secure the majority seats and will be forming the union soon. The oath taking ceremony is hereby awaited.



Hope the information above was helpful.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons