Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6: Key Constituencies and Candidates

Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6: Key Constituencies and Candidates

As the Lok Sabha Election 2024 progresses, Jharkhand, characterized by its mineral-rich lands and diverse tribal communities, gears up for Phase 6 of polling. This phase holds immense significance, not only for Jharkhand but also for the nation, as it plays a crucial role in shaping the political trajectory of the state.




Key Constituencies and Candidates in Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6:

Constituency Key Candidates
Giridih Mathura Prasad Mahto (JMM)
Chandra Prakash Choudhary (AJSU)
Dhanbad Anupama Singh (INC)
Dullu Mahto (BJP)
Ranchi Sanjay Seth (BJP)
Jamshedpur Bidyut Baran Mahato (BJP), Samir Kumar Mohanty (JMM)
  1. Giridih: Giridih constituency is set to witness a compelling contest between Mathura Prasad Mahto from the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) and Chandra Prakash Choudhary from the All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU). The constituency’s demographic composition and historical voting patterns make it a significant battleground.
  2. Dhanbad: Dhanbad, known for its coal mining industry, will witness a fierce electoral battle between Anupama Singh of the Indian National Congress (INC) and Dullu Mahto from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). The outcome of this contest could have far-reaching implications for the region’s development policies.
  3. Ranchi: The capital city, Ranchi, is poised for an intriguing electoral showdown, with Sanjay Seth from the BJP emerging as a key candidate. Given its urban and rural mix, Ranchi’s constituency represents a microcosm of Jharkhand’s diverse socio-economic fabric.
  4. Jamshedpur: In Jamshedpur, an industrial hub, Bidyut Baran Mahato from the BJP and Samir Kumar Mohanty from the JMM are key candidates. With a significant presence of industries and diverse communities, Jamshedpur’s electoral dynamics are closely watched by political observers.



Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6 Key Constituencies and Candidates by State
West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6
Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6
Odisha Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6
Bihar Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6
Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6
Haryana Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6


Jharkhand Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase 6 Key Candidates to Watch:

  • Giridih: Mathura Prasad Mahto (JMM) vs. Chandra Prakash Choudhary (AJSU).
  • Dhanbad: Anupama Singh (INC) vs. Dullu Mahto (BJP).
  • Ranchi: Sanjay Seth (BJP)
  • Jamshedpur: Bidyut Baran Mahato (BJP) vs Samir Kumar Mohanty (JMM)




Political Context:

Phase 6 of the Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election 2024 witnesses intense battles for representation in key constituencies amidst diverse socio-political dynamics. Jharkhand’s political landscape is characterized by its mineral wealth and the presence of various tribal communities, each with its unique set of challenges and aspirations.


Election Dynamics:

In this phase, candidates and political parties employ various strategies to connect with voters and address their concerns. The competition is fierce as parties vie for supremacy and strive to gain the trust of the electorate. Issues such as unemployment, tribal rights, and infrastructure development dominate the electoral discourse.



Notable Battles:

The electoral battle in Giridih between Mathura Prasad Mahto and Chandra Prakash Choudhary stands out as a significant contest, reflecting regional political interests and voter preferences. Both candidates have been actively campaigning, focusing on issues pertinent to the constituency.


Voter Turnout and Previous Phases:

Jharkhand typically records substantial voter turnout, indicating active participation and engagement in the democratic process. Previous phases have seen enthusiastic voter participation, setting the stage for Phase 6. The Election Commission’s efforts to enhance voter awareness and facilitate smooth polling have contributed to the overall electoral process’s integrity and efficiency.



Jharkhand 2019 General Election Results:

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the political landscape of Jharkhand witnessed significant changes, with various parties making strides in different constituencies. However, Phase 6 presents new challenges and opportunities for all parties. The electorate’s verdict in Phase 6 will not only shape Jharkhand’s political future but also influence national politics to some extent.



Phase 6 elections in Jharkhand mark a crucial juncture in shaping the state’s political future and representation in parliament. With diverse electoral battles and key constituencies up for grabs, the outcomes of Phase 6 will have far-reaching implications for Jharkhand’s governance and political landscape. As voters exercise their democratic right, their choices will determine the direction of development and progress in the state for the years to come.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons