IPL 2024 Prize Money Breakdown: Full List of Award Winners l KKR – Rs 20 Crore, SRH – Rs 13 Crore……..

IPL 2024 Prize Money Breakdown: Full List of Award Winners l KKR - Rs 20 Crore, SRH - Rs 13 Crore........

The IPL 2024 season was a roller-coaster ride filled with intense matches, strategic plays, and standout performances. KKR clinched their third IPL title, demonstrating consistency and skill throughout the tournament. SRH, although falling short in the final, showcased resilience and talent, earning the runners-up spot.




Prize Money for IPL 2024 Winners: How Much Orange, Purple Cap Winners Get?

Prize Money Distribution:

The total prize pool for IPL 2024 was INR 46.5 crore, allocated among the top-performing teams and individual achievers.


Winners: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Prize: INR 20 Crore


KKR’s triumph in the IPL 2024 final was a testament to their strategic gameplay and robust team performance. Their captain, Shreyas Iyer, played a crucial role in leading the team to victory, contributing significantly with both bat and leadership skills.


Runners-Up: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Prize: INR 13 Crore

Despite their loss in the final, SRH displayed commendable performances throughout the season. Led by a cohesive unit, they managed to secure the second spot and a substantial prize of INR 13 crore.



Third Place: Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Prize: INR 7 Crore

Sanju Samson’s Rajasthan Royals finished third, showcasing remarkable talent and strategic prowess. Their consistent performances earned them INR 7 crore.



Fourth Place: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Prize: INR 6.5 Crore

RCB, led by Faf du Plessis, ended the season in fourth place. With notable contributions from star players like Virat Kohli, they secured INR 6.5 crore.

Individual Awards and Prizes: The IPL 2024 also recognized individual brilliance with various awards.




Orange Cap Winner: Virat Kohli

Prize: INR 10 Lakh Virat Kohli, representing RCB, won the Orange Cap for scoring the most runs in the tournament—741 runs in 15 matches with an impressive average of 61.75.


Purple Cap Winner: Harshal Patel

Prize: INR 10 Lakh Harshal Patel from Punjab Kings claimed the Purple Cap, taking 24 wickets in 14 matches at an average of 19.87.



Most Valuable Player: Sunil Narine

Prize: INR 12 Lakh Sunil Narine of KKR was named the Most Valuable Player of the season for his all-round contributions.


Emerging Player: Nitish Kumar Reddy

Prize: INR 20 Lakh Sunrisers’ Nitish Kumar Reddy was honored as the Emerging Player of the Season for his exceptional all-round performance.



Other Notable Awards:

  • Ultimate Fantasy Player of The Season: Sunil Narine
  • Most 4s: Travis Head (64)
  • Most 6s: Abhishek Sharma (42)
  • Striker of the Season: Jake Fraser-McGurk (234.04)
  • Catch of the Season: Ramandeep Singh
  • Fair Play Award: SRH
  • Pitch and Ground Award: Hyderabad Cricket Association


Impact of Prize Money on Teams:

The prize money not only rewards the hard work and dedication of the players but also significantly impacts the teams’ financial health, enabling them to invest in better facilities, training, and player acquisitions for future seasons.




The IPL 2024 season was a spectacular display of cricketing excellence, with KKR emerging as the champions. The prize money distribution reflects the competitive spirit and exceptional talent showcased throughout the tournament. As teams and players celebrate their achievements, fans eagerly await the next season of exhilarating cricket.



How much did KKR earn for winning IPL 2024? KKR earned INR 20 crore for winning the IPL 2024 title.

What was the prize for the runners-up in IPL 2024? Sunrisers Hyderabad, the runners-up, received INR 13 crore.


Who won the Orange Cap in IPL 2024? Virat Kohli from Royal Challengers Bangalore won the Orange Cap.

How many wickets did the Purple Cap winner take in IPL 2024? Harshal Patel took 24 wickets to win the Purple Cap.

Which player was named the Most Valuable Player of IPL 2024? Sunil Narine was named the Most Valuable Player of the season.

Who was the Emerging Player of IPL 2024? Nitish Kumar Reddy was awarded the Emerging Player of the season.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons