Hamirpur Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Hamirpur Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results:


Union Minister Anurag Thakur has finally won the Lok Sabha election from Hamirpur Constituency in Himachal Pradesh adding one more seat to the BJP’s Winning campaign. The article consists of the 2024 Lok Sabha Election for Hamirpur. This constituency has no seats reserved. As per the report of the Election Commission of India, the results are out now for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Anurag Thakur from BJPhas won this time in Hamirpur. It is one of the four constituencies of Himachal Pradesh. The Bharatiya Janata Party and the Indian National Congress are the two main parties in Hamirpur in 2024, contending against each other. 

Poll event Phase
Notification Date 7 May
Last Date for filing nomination 14 May
Scrutiny of nomination 15 May
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 17 May
Date of poll 1 June
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 4




Hamirpur Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Election Result Table

Hamirpur Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results
Party Seat Won Votes Obtained
Bharatiya Janata Party 1 700000
Indian National Congress 0 400000



Hamirpur 2024 Lok Sabha result


The results for the year 2024 Lok Sabha Election of Hamirpur are finally out. Anurag Rhakur has  won the seat for Hamirpur with  700000 votes. INC could not make it this time with  400000 votes.

Major parties in Hamirpur

The Bharatiya Janata Party: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)  is one of the significant political parties in India. BJP is known for its nationalist ideology and faith in Hindutva culture. They emphasize the Hindu identity. It was founded in the year 1980, on 6th April. The party gained popularity slowly and now in 2024 is one of the largest political parties in India. BJP promoted economic reforms, social conservatism, and a strong position on national security. under the guidance of Narendra Modi, the party has excelled at the national level. the party’s policies and strategies left many other politicians awestruck.

The Indian Congress: The Indian National Congress (INC) is one of the momentous political groups in India. It was founded in the pre-independence era. INC forms a major part of Indian history and the freedom struggle of India. Under the guidance of the great leaders Mahatma Gandhi, and Jawaharlal Nehru, The Indian National Congress took shape. The Indian National Congress believed in equal rights for everyone, and secularism, as well as looked after the employment opportunities of the people. Even though the party faced many challenges, still they continued to work for the well-being of the people and the prosperity of the country.


Hamirpur Lok Sabha Constituency candidates

Anurag Thakur is contesting on behalf of the Bharatiya Janata Party and Satpal Raizada for the Indian National Congress.

Anurag Singh Thakur has been the continuous representative for the Bharatiya Janata Party since the 2008 by-election. He is now the Minister of Sports and Young Affairs and Minister of Information and Broadcasting in the second Modi ministry.

Satpal Raizada is the candidate of the Indian National Congress for the Lok Sabha Election of 2024. He was a member of the Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly depicting the Una assembly of Himachal Pradesh. 


Hamirpur 2019 Lok Sabha election result

In the year 2019, the Bharatiya Janata party won, with Anurag Singh Thakur being their representative. He defeated Ram Lal Thakur of the Indian National Congress and earned about 69.04 percent votes, which is 682,692 votes.


As the election results are out, the __________________ party is going to form the government in India as they have got ____________ number of seats. The Lok Sabha election 2024 is in its last phase, with only the oath-taking ceremony being left.


However, these were the results of the Hamirpur Lok Sabha election in 2024.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons