Google Highlights IPL 2024 Final Between KKR and SRH in Chennai with a Doodle

Google Highlights IPL 2024 Final Between KKR and SRH in Chennai with a Doodle

The much-anticipated IPL 2024 final between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) is set to take place today, May 26, at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. As fans gear up for this thrilling encounter, Google has commemorated the event with a special doodle celebrating the climax of the IPL 2024 season.


Overview of IPL 2024 Final

The IPL 2024 final brings together two former champions, KKR and SRH. Kolkata Knight Riders have previously lifted the trophy in 2012 and 2014, while Sunrisers Hyderabad won the title in 2016. This match promises to be a gripping contest as both teams vie for the prestigious IPL trophy.



Google Doodle Celebration

Google’s doodle for the IPL 2024 final highlights the excitement and energy surrounding the event. The doodle features the Google logo adorned with illustrations of enthusiastic KKR and SRH fans. The cricket pitch, complete with a bat, ball, and stumps, captures the essence of the grand finale.

The description accompanying the doodle reads, “This Doodle celebrates the final match of the 2024 Indian Premier League season, also known as IPL17 or TATA IPL 2024, taking place in Chennai.” It also emphasizes the excitement of this year’s tournament and the anticipation surrounding the final match.



Journey of KKR and SRH to the Final

The journey to the IPL 2024 final has been intense and competitive. The tournament began with ten teams from across India, divided into two groups. Each team played 14 games during the group stage, and the top four teams advanced to the high-stakes Qualifier and Eliminator stages. KKR and SRH emerged victorious through perseverance and teamwork, earning their spots in the final.


Teams Overview and Key Players

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)
  • Sunil Narine
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Shreyas Iyer (c)
  • Rinku Singh
  • Andre Russell
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Harshit Rana
  • Varun Chakaravarthy
  • Anukul Roy
  • Manish Pandey
  • Nitish Rana
  • Srikar Bharat (wk)
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Angkrish Raghuvanshi
  • Sakib Hussain
  • Suyash Sharma
  • Allah Ghazanfar
  • Phil Salt (wk)

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

  • Travis Head
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Aiden Markram
  • Nitish Reddy
  • Heinrich Klaasen (wk)
  • Abdul Samad
  • Pat Cummins (c)
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • T Natarajan
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Shahbaz Ahmed
  • Umran Malik
  • Sanvir Singh
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Mayank Markande
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Washington Sundar
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Upendra Yadav (wk)
  • Jhatavedh Subramanyan
  • Vijayakanth Viyaskanth
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Marco Jansen
  • Akash Singh


Excitement on Social Media

As the final approaches, social media platforms are buzzing with excitement. Fans from around the world are sharing their predictions, support for their favorite teams, and discussions about key players. The atmosphere is electric, and the anticipation is palpable.




The IPL 2024 final between KKR and SRH promises to be a spectacular showdown. Google’s doodle captures the essence of this thrilling event, celebrating the culmination of another exciting IPL season. As fans eagerly await the final match, the cricketing world is abuzz with excitement and anticipation.



When is the IPL 2024 final between KKR and SRH?


The IPL 2024 final is scheduled for May 26, 2024.


Where is the IPL 2024 final being held?

The final is being held at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.



How many times have KKR and SRH won the IPL title?

KKR has won the IPL title twice (2012 and 2014), while SRH has won once (2016).



What does the Google doodle for the IPL 2024 final feature?

The Google doodle features the Google logo surrounded by illustrations of excited KKR and SRH fans, along with a cricket pitch, ball, bat, and stumps.


How can I watch the IPL 2024 final?


The final can be watched on various sports channels and streaming platforms that have broadcasting rights for the IPL.


Which players should we watch out for in the IPL 2024 final?

Key players to watch out for include Shreyas Iyer and Andre Russell from KKR, and Pat Cummins and Rahul Tripathi from SRH.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons