Garhwal Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Comprising of 5 districts namely Chamoli, Nainital, Pauri Garhwal, Rudraprayag and Tehri Garhwal, the Garhwal Lok sabha constituency located in uttrakhand came into existence in 1957. The results of General elections of 2024 have already been declared by the election commission of India and __________ party has managed to win and secure the majority of seats and will be forming the central government. There were two majority parties in the political spectrum namely BJP and INC. The total turnout as it was released was 52.42%.


Let us look into the details of Garhwal Lok sabha constituency general elections in detail.



The Garhwal constituency has had BJP and INC as majority parties in its political spectrum. We had Anil Baluni as the Candidate from BJP and Ganesh Godiyal as the Candidate from INC. The Garhwal constituency MP seat was won by _________ of ______ party as declared by the election commission of India.


The Major parties in the Garhwal Lok Sabha constituency.



BJP or the Bharatiya Janata Party who’s core ideology is Hindutva or Hindu Nationalist is aligned with the right winged politics. The party has ruled the nation since 2014 under Prime minister Narendra Modi. BJP is also one of the two majority parties known in Indian politics. The party has had close links with the RSS or Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. The party was founded by Shyama Prasad Mukherjee in 1951 and is the biggest party in terms of parliamentary representation.


INC or the Indian National Congress is known to Indians from the time of freedom struggle and has exercised power in the country for many years after Independence. Popularly known as the Congress party, was founded on 28th December 1885. The party was also regarded as the first nationalist movement.



The Garhwal Lok sabha constituency Candidates.


Anil Baluni:- popular as national chief spokesperson of the BJP. He has been the member of committee of science and technology, environment and forests, ministery of health and welfare and more. He was nominated by the party as a candidate for the Rajya Sabha in March 2018.



Ganesh Godiyal has served as the president for uttrakhand Pradesh Congress committee. He is MLA from two constituency namely the Thalisan Assembly and the Srinagar Assembly. He has been the member of committee of PSE and corporate and also a member of committee on Assembly rules in the years 2002 to 2007. He has been the Parliament secretary was he was elected to the 3rd uttrakhand assembly in the years 2012-17.


The Results of 2019 Garhwal Lok sabha constituency General elections.



Tirath Singh Rawat from BJP secured the majority votes- 68.25% and managed to secure it’s position by defeated Manish khanduri of the Indian National Congress. While 1.65 votes were given to NOTA. The turnout was 55.17%.


As announced by the election commission of India the winning party that is the ______ will be forming the central government for this term and India now awaits for the oath taking ceremony.



Hope the information provided was helpful to the readers.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons