East Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Lok Sabha constituency of East Delhi

East Delhi 


East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 7 constituencies in Delhi region. Overall population of this area is 25 lakhs and 16 lakhs voter population. It is one of the largest constituencies in Delhi region and in the Indian Union. All seven constituencies in Delhi are under the leadership of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) including the region of East Delhi.


There is an alliance between the Aam Aadmi Party and the Congress party under the INDIA bloc.

Who will win Lok Sabha elections from East Delhi region will be declared on 4th, June 2024 that is Tuesday.


2019 elections:


BJP has the seat of East Delhi for over last 10 years. In 2019, the East Delhi seat was won by Gautam Gambhir who was previously a cricketer and then became a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). He got 696,156 votes in total which is 55.35% of the total votes. Arvinder Singh Lovely from Indian National Congress got 304,934 votes resulting in his loss. Atishi from the Aam Aadmi Party got

219,328 votes in total.


Candidates Party Votes Percentage%
Gautam Gambhir BJP 696,156 55.35%
Arvinder Singh INC 304,934 24.24 %
Atishi AAP 219,328 17.44 %



Importance candidates:

For the upcoming elections, representative candidate of Bharatiya Janata Party is Harsh Malhotra. Harsh Malhotra is famous among Punjabi voters. He rised his rank in the party with his dedication and hard work. Schemes such as Awas Yojana have increased his name in the East Delhi region.Gautam Gambhir who was previously a cricketer and is current member of BJP stepped out from his

political duties and submitted his letter to the BJP leader. Therefore Gautam Gambhir will not be participating in the seat for Lok Sabha in the East Delhi region.

Kuldeep Kumar from Aam Aadmi Party will represent his party in the elections for the seat of East Delhi. He is the vice president of the Delhi unit. He is currently the MLA of the Kondli constituency and earlier was in Kalyan Puri ward.


With the Congress alliance, they are giving challenge to the BJP.


Other candidates:

Many other candidates will be participating in the election for the seat of East Delhi.



Candidates Party
Mohd. Waqar Choudhary BSP
Gopala Krishna NCP
Sanjaya Kumar Yadav RRP
Surendra Singh Basoya PPI(D) 
Lal Singh BDP
Sanjay PPP


2024 election results: 

Today the results for the Lok Sabha constituency of East Delhi region was announced. We have a winner _____  from _____ party securing ____ votes in total. _____ from ____ party became the runner up by getting _____ votes in total. Thus, _____ won with a margin of _____ votes. 



Candidates Party Votes
Harsh Malhotra. BJP
Kuldeep Kumar AAP
Other Other



Therefore, _____ of ____ party won the 2024 elections. Soon there will be an oath ceremony in which they will form their government and start their work. We hope that this article has helped you to understand the situation in a better way. 



Leave a Comment

Floating Icons