Durg Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result


Durg Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Chhattisgarh, Durg Constituency, The 2024 Lok Sabha Election



Durg district is situated in the west region of Chhattisgarh which is popular for its industrial area which makes the district one of the most developed places in the state. This district is also known for its dominant steel market presence. 

The Durg constituency covers nine assembly segments namely- Patan, Durg Rural, Durg

city, Bhilai Nagar, Vaishali Nagar, Ahivara(SC) Saja, Bemetara, and Nawagarh (SC)



Political Climate in Durg Constituency, Chhattisgarh


Durg is one of the 11 Constituencies of the state of Chhattisgarh which is known to be the key state in the Lok Sabha election polls. There is no one particular power party to rule this Constituency dominantly. In the 2014 general election, Tamradhwaj Sahu from the Congress Party claimed victory by defeating his closest competitor Saroj Pandey from the Bharatiya Janata Party by a difference of 16848 votes However in 2019 the powerhouse was shifted to The Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vijay Baghel defeating Congress contesting candidate Pratima Chandrakar by the difference of 391978 votes in total registered. It was not a small defeat. The constant fluctuating nature of the ruling party’s position also tells a constantly evolving nature of preference among the people of this constituent. Who is the ruling party going to be this time? A few more lines and we will reveal the name.



Before giving away the declared winner’s name, let us preview the 2024, Lok Sabha election in the Durg Constituency, Chhattisgarh. Do you already have a name in your mind?



                       Poll Event

            I           II         III
              Notification date       20 March   28 March 12 April
Last date for filing nominations       27 March     4 April   19 April
Scrutiny of nomination       28 March     5 April   20 April
Last date for withdrawal of nomination       30 March     8 April   22 April
Date of poll       19 April   26 April   7 May
Date of counting of votes/results                             4 June 2024
No. Of constituencies              1           3         7



Candidates Participated in the 2024 Lok Sabha Election, Durg constituency, Chhattisgarh


Name  Party  Votes 
Vijay Baghel BJP
Rajendra Sahu INC
Dillip Ramteke BSP
Shitkaran Mahilwar ASPKR
Dr. Anju Keme EKSBD
Shankar Thakur GGP
Pushpa Mairisha APOI
Yashwant Sahu BSCP
Sukhadev Tandon RHSP
Rakesh Sahu NYDS
Savita Banjare SS (BD)
Vikas Sharma LOKEP
Shyam Sunder Sahu LOKTCP
Ali Hussain Siddiqui IND
Arun Joshi IND
Ashok Jain IND
Baldev Sahu IND
Bhagbali Sivare IND
Bhanupratap Chaturvedi IND


Dhruv Kumar Soni IND
Dr. Hrishchandra Sahu IND
Harichand Thakur IND
Khilanand Jaspal IND
Santosh Kumar Markande IND



The 2024 Lok Sabha Election, Durg Constituency Result


The Election Committee has finally declared the deserving candidate to secure the MP seat.

Candidate [] from the [] party has received [] votes with a winning margin of []% staying ahead of candidate [] from the [] party who has received [] votes standing behind by the difference of [] votes.



The 2019 Lok Sabha Election, Durg Constituency Result


In the 2019 Lok Sabha Election, Durg Constituency met its winner, Candidate Vijay Baghel from The Bharatiya Janata Party securing 849374 votes in total standing ahead of the runner-up candidate Pratima Chandrakar from the Indian National Congress Party with a winning margin of 28.1% who had secured 457396 votes in total. Who was your favorite candidate back then?



Name  Party  Votes 
Prathima Chandrakar INC 457396
Geetanjali Singh BSP 20124
Hidar Bhati SDP (MP) 12107
Anoop Kumar Pandey IND 7959
Arun Kumar Joshi IND 6753
Anurag Singh BKNP 5435
Sevakram Banjare RJSBHP 4072
Manoj Gaykwad Chhattisgarhiya IND 4012
Praveen Tiwari IND 3466
Pokhraj Meshram IND 3177
Aatma Ram Sahu BSCP 2221
Rajesh Kumar Dubey BSCP 2114
Malik Ram Thakur APOI 1982
Raj Kumar Gupta Advocate CSM 1522
Guru Dada Lokesh  IND 1420
Kamlesh Kumar Markandey SHS 1097
Farid Mohammad Quraishi GGP 919
Tressa David IPBP 797

  Sunil kumar Markandey              IND                                            II03

Pitambar Lal Nishad  BHAPRAP 775


Stagnancy can be avoided, the developer will keep moving toward a goal and all this is possible only when one is aware of the political condition ruling every aspect of our life in a space and a timeline and participate in raising our voice and concerns by voting. Give your votes, and share your voice, even NOTA counts for something. 



Keep supporting us, we shall keep covering your favorite hot news items.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons