Dhanbad Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results: Winners Declared, Democracy Defined

Dhanbad Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results: Winners Declared, Democracy Defined

In this article, we will be discussing the 2024 Lok Sabha result of Dhanbad. The 2024 Lok Sabha election results are now finally declared by the Election Commission of India. ___________________________ party has won this time in Dhanbad. It is one of the fourteen constituencies of the state of Jharkhand, in eastern India. Dhanbad covers some parts of Bokaro Dhanbad districts in it. The Bharatiya Janata Party, the Indian National Congress, The Socialist Unity Centre of India, and some independent parties are some of the parties in Dhanbad contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2024, against each other. It has six Vidhan Sabha segments in it. According to the information produced by the election commission in India, the total voter turnout in the Dhanbad Lok Sabha election is ______. The elections took place on 25th  May  2024, which was the sixth phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha Election.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 18 April 26 April 29 April 7 May
Last Date for filing nomination 25 April 3 May 6 May 14 May
Scrutiny of nomination 26 April 4 May 7 May 15 May
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 29 April 6 May 9 May 17 May
Date of poll 13 May 20 May 25 May 1 June
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 4 3 4 3





Dhanbad Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Election Result Table

Dhanbad Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results
Party Seat Won Votes Obtained
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Indian National Congress (INC)
Socialist Unity Centre of India (SUCI)
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)




Dhanbad 2024 Lok Sabha result

The results for the year 2024 Lok Sabha Election of Dhanbad are finally out now. Let us now focus on the numbers and the names in this election market for which we have been waiting long. The _______________ party won ________ seat for Dhanbad with ____________ votes. The ______________ party could not make it this time with ______________ votes. However, they will be providing high competition next time with better strategies and plans of action.


Major parties in Dhanbad

The major parties in Dhanbad are : 

The Bharatiya Janata Party : The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)  is one of the significant political parties in India. BJP is known for its nationalist ideology and faith in Hindutva culture. They emphasize the Hindu identity. It was founded in the year 1980, on 6th April. The party gained popularity eventually and now in 2024 is one of the largest political parties in India. 


The Socialist Unity Centre of India: The Socialist Unity Centre of India (SUCI) was established in 1948 on 24th April. Shibdas Ghosh was appointed as the Centre’s first General Secretary. He was the GS of the party until his death on 5th August 1976. The SUCI has taken inspiration from leaders like Marx, Lenin, Stalin, etc. 

The Indian National Congress : The Indian National Congress (INC) is one of the momentous political groups in India. It was founded in the pre-independence era. INC forms a major part of Indian history and the freedom struggle of India. Under the guidance of the great leaders Mahatma Gandhi, and Jawaharlal Nehru, The Indian National Congress took shape. The Indian National Congress believed in equal rights for everyone, and secularism, as well as looked after the employment opportunities of the people. Even though the party faced many challenges, still they continued to work for the well-being of the people and the prosperity of the country.

The Bahujan Samaj Party : The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) was established in the year 1984. The party primarily aims to represent the lower sections of Hindu society, especially the members of the scheduled class, the scheduled tribes, and other backward classes. The Dalits who were considered to be untouchable in ancient India form the core group of the BSP. The party raised its voice against the caste system, and providing equal rights to all the sections of the society irrespective of their caste, creed,and race. 



Dhanbad Lok Sabha Constituency candidates

Dulu Mahato is contesting on behalf of the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Anupam Singh from Indian National Congress.


Dhanbad 2019 Lok Sabha election result

In the year 2019, the Bharatiya Janata Party won, with Pashupati Nath Singh as their representative. He defeated Kirti Azad of The Indian National Congress and earned 827,234 votes which turned out to be 66.03%. Bharatiya Janata Party has been ruling in Dhanbad since the 2009 election.




As the election results are out, the __________________ party is going to form the government in India as they have got ____________ number of seats. The Lok Sabha election 2024 is in its last phase, with only the oath-taking ceremony being left.

However, these were the results of the Dhanbad Lok Sabha election in 2024.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons