Chittoor Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Chittoor, a prominent constituency in Andhra Pradesh, is preparing for the Lok Sabha elections of 2024. Known for its rich cultural heritage and strategic significance, Chittoor plays a vital role in the political scenario of Andhra Pradesh. This article explores the historical context, electoral trends, candidate profiles, voter turnout, and a detailed analysis of the 2024 election results in Chittoor.

Historical Context and Socio-Political Landscape

Chittoor’s political landscape is characterized by a blend of traditional values and modern aspirations. The constituency has a strong agricultural base, with a significant portion of its population engaged in farming. Over the years, Chittoor has witnessed robust political contests, primarily between the YSRCP, TDP, and INC. The socio-political dynamics of the region are influenced by local issues, caste equations, and developmental agendas.

Chittoor Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results Table

Candidate Name Party Votes Received Vote Share (%)
Dr. N. Siva Prasad TDP TBD TBD
Dr. M. Y. Ramana Reddy YSRCP TBD TBD
S. Krishnamurthy BJP TBD TBD
Various Independents Independent TBD TBD

Electoral History and Past Performance

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Dr. N. Siva Prasad of the TDP won the Chittoor seat, securing a narrow victory over the YSRCP candidate. The election saw a significant voter turnout, reflecting the constituency’s active engagement in the electoral process. The political history of Chittoor is marked by alternating victories between the TDP and YSRCP, with occasional wins by other parties.

2024 Candidates and Voter Turnout

The 2024 elections in Chittoor feature key candidates like Dr. N. Siva Prasad from TDP, Dr. M. Y. Ramana Reddy from YSRCP, and S. Krishnamurthy from BJP. The voter turnout is expected to be robust, given the high stakes and the vibrant political culture of the region.


2019 Candidates and Results

Candidate Name Party Votes Received Vote Share (%)
Dr. N. Siva Prasad TDP 678,924 50.5
Dr. M. Y. Ramana Reddy YSRCP 659,412 49.1
Other Candidates Various 6,457 0.4

Election Verdict and Analysis

The 2024 election verdict in Chittoor is expected to be closely contested. Key issues likely to influence voter decisions include agricultural development, infrastructure projects, and local governance. The performance of the incumbent MP and the ability of the opposition to mobilize support will be critical in determining the outcome.


The Chittoor Lok Sabha elections of 2024 are poised to be a defining moment for the constituency. With significant participation from major political parties and independent candidates, the results will shape the future political and developmental trajectory of the region.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons