Bikaner Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

Bikaner Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

This article will discuss Bikaner’s 2024 Lok Sabha election result. Today, the Election Commission of India finally presented the Lok Sabha election result in Bikaner for 2024. The election took place on 19 April 2024. As per the results, the (……) party has won by (……) seats. Bikaner had only two major parties to contest the election: the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress (INC). Let’s go through the results of the Bikaner General Elections,2024. 


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 20 March 28 March
Last Date for filing nomination 27 March 4 April
Scrutiny of nomination 28 March 5 April
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 30 March 8 April
Date of poll 19 April 26 April
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 12 13


Result for  Bikaner Lok Sabha election 2024: 

In the 2024 Lok Sabha election in Bikaner, Arjun Ram Meghwal was contesting for the Bharatiya Janata Party against Indian National Congress candidate Govind Ram Meghwal. Based on the results announced by the Election Commission Of India,(…..) won the MP seat in Bikaner with (……) votes. The total voter turnout for this year is 54.11%.


Major parties in Bikaner:

The political landscape in Bikaner was dominated by two major parties Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress (INC). 


The Bharatiya Janata Party, a major political force in India, is the country’s largest political party in terms of representation in the parliament of India and the state legislature. Since 2014, it has been the strongest ruling political party in the nation. The BJP, known for its right-wing politics, maintains a close ideological and organizational connection with the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), a volunteer parliamentary organization. Its policies are rooted in Hindu nationalist ideology.



The Indian National Congress was founded on 28 December 1885. It was the first modern nationalist movement during the British Empire in Asia and Africa. Particularly, after 1920, it rose to prominence as the principal leader of the Indian independence movement under the guidance of Mahatma Gandhi.

Bikaner Lok Sabha constituencies and candidates:

Bikaner Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 25 Lok Sabha parliamentary constituencies of Rajasthan. 2 candidates from the two major parties contested for the seats.


Arjun Ram Meghwal was fighting as a candidate from the Bharatiya Janata Party. He has been the minister of law and justice (independent charge) in the Government of India since 2023 and minister of state for parliamentary affairs since 2017 and culture since 2021 in the second Modi ministry. He was also awarded the best parliamentarian in 2013.



From the Indian National Congress, Govind Ram Meghwal was the candidate. He has formerly served as the cabinet minister for Disaster management and relief, administrative reforms and coordination, and static policy planning department in the Rajasthan Government. 


2019 Bikaner Lok Sabha election results:

In the 2019 Bikaner Lok Sabha election, four major parties, BJP, INC, BSP and CPI (M) contested for seats. Where BJP won by 59.82% votes, and the voter turnout was 59.43% Here is an overall presentation of the 2019 general election result.



Candidate Votes % ±%
BJP Arjun Ram Meghwal 657,743 59.82 3.02
INC Madan Gopal Meghwal 3,93,662 35.80 6.06
NOTA None of the above 13,510 1.23 0.22
BSP Bhaira Ram 11,412 1.04 0.18
CPI(M) Shopat Ram 8,997 0.82 N/A
Margin of victory 2,64,081 24.02 9.08
Turnout 11,00,500 59.43 1.04
BJP hold Swing


The  2024 Lok Sabha elections have come to an end now. The wait is finally over. The (….) party is ready to create a government in India. It has secured (….)seats in the Lok Sabha. India is getting ready to welcome the rising sun of a new era. People will experience some new changes going to take place in future. India is getting ready for the new opportunities. 

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons