Berhampur Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result

 Today, the Election Commission of India finally declared the Berhampur Lok Sabha election result for 2024. The election took place on 13th May 2024. As per the outcomes, the (……) party has won by (……) seats.  BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party), BJD (Biju Janata Dal), and INC (Indian National Congress)are the major parties that are contesting against each other. According to the data released by the Election Commission of India, the total voter turnout in the Lok Sabha election was 65.41%. Let’s explore the results of the General elections of Sambalpur in 2024.


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 18 April 26 April 29 April 7 May
The last Date for filing a nomination 25 April 3 May 6 May 14 May
Scrutiny of nomination 26 April 4 May 7 May 15 May
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 29 April 6 May 9 May 17 May
Date of poll 13 May 20 May 25 May 1 June
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 4 5 6 6


Result for  Berhampur Lok Sabha election 2024:

Pradeep Kumar Panigrahy was representing the BJP. On the other side Rashmi Ranjan Pattnaik was giving a contest on behalf of theINC. Simultaneously, Bhurgu Baxi Patro was contesting from BJD. According to the results of the Election Commission of India, (……) won the Sambalpur MP seat with (…..) votes.


Major parties in Berhampurpur:

Essentially, 3 major parties contest against one another in Sambalpur, namely Bharatiya Janata Party, Indian National Congress, and Biju Janata Dal.


BJP is one of the two major political parties in India. Since 2014, BJP has been the ruling political party in India under Prime Minister Mr. Narendra Modi. However, in 1985, the BJP contested for 64 seats and won one seat.



The 2nd most popular party in India is  INC. It was founded on 28th December 1885. From the 19th century, under the guidance of Mahatma Gandhi, it became the principal leader of the independence movement. Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee is the unit of the Indian National Congress for Odisha.


Biju janata dal (BJD) is an Indian political party specifically spread in Odisha. It was founded by the former minister of mines and minerals of the Republic of India and the current chief minister of Odisha, Mr. Naveen Patnaik, on 26th December 1997.

Berhampur Lok Sabha constituencies and candidates:

Bhurgu Baxipatro, an active politician from India, represented BJD. His father late, Harish Chandra Baxipatra, was an ex-MLA of Koraput.



From INC Rashmi Ranjan Pattnaik was contesting. He is professionally a business man and later became the Lok sabha election candidate.


Pradeep Kumar Panigrahy was representing the BJP in Berhampur. He is primarily an advocate, legal consultant, social worker, and politician.


2019 Berhampur Lok Sabha election results:

In the 2019 lok Sabha election of Berhampur, BJD won the election by 44.84% votes. Whereas f BJP was left behind by 35.26% of votes. INC also lost by 14.41% of votes. Apart from these 3 major parties, others like BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party), SUCI(C) (Socialist Unity Center of India, Communist, and Odisha Pragati Dal also participated. The overall voter turnout was 65.90%.



The general elections of 2024 have come to an end now. The wait is finally going to be over. The (….) party is ready to create a government in India. It has secured (….)seats in the Lok Sabha. Soon we are going to witness the oath ceremony of this new government and experience some new changes going to take place in future India.

Leave a Comment

Floating Icons