Bangalore South Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results: Winners and Losers Revealed

Bangalore South Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results: Winners and Losers Revealed

In this article, we will be discussing the 2024 Lok Sabha result of Bangalore South. The Bangalore South Constituency does not have any reserved seats for the SC or ST candidates. The 2024 Lok Sabha election results are now finally declared by the Election Commission of India. ___________________________ party has won this time in Bangalore South. It is one of the twenty-eight constituencies of the state of Karnataka. The Bharatiya Janata Party, the Indian National Congress, and one independent party are some of the parties in Bangalore South contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2024, against each other. It has eight Vidhan Sabha segments in it. As per the data released by the election commission in India, the total voter turnout in the Bangalore South Constituency Lok Sabha election is _________. The elections took place on 26th April  2024, which was the second phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha Election


Poll event Phase
Notification Date 28 March 12 April
Last Date for filing nomination 4 April 19 April
Scrutiny of nomination 5 April 20 April
Last Date for withdrawal of nomination 8 April 22 April
Date of poll 26 April 7 May
Date of counting of votes/Result 4 June 2024
No. of constituencies 14 14



Bangalore South Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results

Election Result Table

Bangalore South Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results
Candidate Name Party Affiliation Total Votes Percentage of Votes (%) Result
S. Tejasvi Surya Bharatiya Janata Party
Sowmya Reddy Indian National Congress



Bangalore South 2024 Lok Sabha result

The results for the year 2024 Lok Sabha Election of Bangalore South are finally out now. Let us now focus on the numbers and the names in this election market for which we have been waiting long. The _______________ party won ________ seat for this constituency with ____________ votes. The ______________ party could not make it this time with ______________ votes. However, they will be providing high competition next time with better strategies and plans of action.

Major parties in Bangalore South

The only two major parties in Bangalore South Constituency are :


The Bharatiya Janata Party : The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)  is one of the significant political parties in India. BJP is known for its nationalist ideology and faith in Hindutva culture. They emphasize the Hindu identity. It was founded in the year 1980, on 6th April. The party gained popularity slowly and now in 2024 is one of the largest political parties in India. BJP promoted economic reforms, social conservatism, and a strong position on national security. under the guidance of Narendra Modi, the party has excelled at the national level. the party’s policies and strategies left many other politicians awestruck. 

The Indian National Congress : The Indian National Congress (INC) is one of the momentous political groups in India. It was founded in the pre-independence era. INC forms a major part of Indian history and the freedom struggle of India. Under the guidance of the great leaders Mahatma Gandhi, and Jawaharlal Nehru, The Indian National Congress took shape. The Indian National Congress believed in equal rights for everyone, and secularism, as well as looked after the employment opportunities of the people. Even though the party faced many challenges, still they continued to work for the well-being of the people and the prosperity of the country.


Bangalore South Lok Sabha Constituency candidates

  1. S. Tejasvi Surya is contesting on behalf of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Apart from being a politician, he is also a swayamsevak of RSS as well as a lawyer, in the Member of Parliament. Since 26th September, 2020 he is the president of the Bharatiya janata Yuva Morcha. He has a political background as his father as well as his uncle both were into politics. Being brought up in a political family was evident in his inclinations towards politics.
  2. Sowmya Reddy is contesting under the ticket of the Indian National Congress. She is presently the General Secretary of the All India Mahila Congress and Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee. Apart from being a politician, she is an environmentalist. She conducted various campaigns on the abolition of plastics and also promoted the sowing of plants to protect the environment and spread greenery, so as the balance between nature and animals remains stable.



Bangalore South 2019 Lok Sabha election result

In the year 2019, the Bharatiya Janata party won, with L.S. Tejasvi Surya, being their representative. He defeated B.K. Hariprasad of The Indian National Congress earned 739,229 votes out of 11,89,657 turnout, which is 62.20%. The Bharatiya Janata Party has been winning in the South Bangalore Constituency since 1998. 



As the election results are out, the __________________ party is going to form the government in India as they have got ____________ number of seats. The Lok Sabha election 2024 is in its last phase, with only the oath-taking ceremony being left.

However, these were the results of the Bangalore South Lok Sabha election in 2024.


Leave a Comment

Floating Icons